We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the only place to stay in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful motel many years ago, and knew we wanted to go back, and when our plans included a couple of days in Santa Fe we instantly knew where we wanted to stay. The location is wonderful, we walked almost everywhere. The rooms are decorated with southwestern charm (I loved the tiles) and is clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are the best!! We were traveling with family members and I knew I couldn't go wrong with this recommendation for all of us.

Room Tip: If steps are a problem ask for a ground-floor room as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovestotravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We love returning guests! This is exactly what we strive for, if we did our job well enough to bring you back, then I feel we succeeded! The little things that make the BIG differences, is what we are all about. The owner and I visit each room, and look at it through the eyes of a guest, we know that the things that make us stand out are location, value and personality!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 731 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

On a meandering New Mexico trip, we pulled into Santa Fe and got out the GPS to find a motel. This was the closest one listed--what a lucky break for us. This place is absolutely delightful. It seemed more like a bed and breakfast than a motel. It was comfortable and clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful, and they serve one of the best breakfast buffets we've ever encountered in a motel (even excellent breakfast burritos.)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ORPambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were traveling , to beat the blizzard, needed a room in Santa Fe, so went to trip advisor for advice. How could we not try this inn after reading the great reviews ! This is indeed a GEM ...right in the middle of Historic downtown Santa Fe !! this is more like a B An B.......so cozy, friendly, and a delightful place to stay. the rooms are so clean,beds comfortable, and decor is great ! the Inn is so convenient to downtown...walking distance to everything ! the staff needs to be commended for their friendliness and great breakfasts !

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had such a great experience here! We picked it because we were traveling with my dog and it was pet-friendly, affordable, and close to the plaza area. We arrived on Friday night a little after the main office closed, but they waited for us to get there so they could meet us and give us tips about restaurants and things to do in Santa Fe. The casita we stayed in (#15) was very cute and cozy. The bed was so comfy and the temperature in the room was perfect! You can control the thermostat for heat and A/C. They provide a nice hot breakfast every morning with two cute seating areas and they lit a little fire in the outdoor seating area because it was chilly in the morning. They were so accommodating with my dog. We just told them when we would be out of the room with my dog and the maid service came during that time. Piece of cake. I think the location is great. It's an easy walk to the plaza and an even easier walk to the railyard where the farmer's market and other shops are located. We wanted to stay in Santa Fe for a few hours after check-out on our last day and they let us leave our car in the parking lot without any problems. I would definitely recommend this place! Loved it!

Room Tip: The casitas are the pet-friendly rooms. Not all of the casitas have private outdoor patios, but some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This motel is a delightful small inn that welcomes pets and is within easy walking distance to the Plaza, our two main reasons for choosing it. We had a casita with a small, walled-in patio that afforded us privacy and access to the outdoors for our dog. The accommodations were quite nice. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was very nice. Santa Fe Motel and Inn was a nice change-of-pace from the larger chain motels. I'd stay here again without hesitation and recommend it without qualification.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco_Magnifico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was more like a B & B and so cozy! I was there on a girls' roadtrip and this was our favorite place on the trip. The rooms are a little small but we also had a kitchenette. The shower was hot, the beds were comfortable and the front desk clerk, Matthew, was extremely helpful. There were yoga mats that we used to get a little exercise and a bistro set outside our door that we used to chat with our neighbors.

Breakfast was included and it had all the basics with plenty of tables inside and outside. Everyone including the other guests were friendly and laid back. It was quite a peaceful place.

It's not a far walk (10 or 15 min) from all the action but there are a lot of closer places to the plaza. I'm still glad we chose the Santa Fe Motel and Inn because it was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodora8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very nice rooms, kitchenette is a bonus.

Good breakfast, and easy walking distance to the Plaza, Museums, Capitol, etc.

It is a motel style hotel, so has ample parking, which is really useful this close to the center.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan-ErasmusBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,612 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,679 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,647 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
623 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel & Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $120 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Santa Fe Motel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing