We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had such a great experience here! We picked it because we were traveling with my dog and it was pet-friendly, affordable, and close to the plaza area. We arrived on Friday night a little after the main office closed, but they waited for us to get there so they could meet us and give us tips about restaurants and things to do in Santa Fe. The casita we stayed in (#15) was very cute and cozy. The bed was so comfy and the temperature in the room was perfect! You can control the thermostat for heat and A/C. They provide a nice hot breakfast every morning with two cute seating areas and they lit a little fire in the outdoor seating area because it was chilly in the morning. They were so accommodating with my dog. We just told them when we would be out of the room with my dog and the maid service came during that time. Piece of cake. I think the location is great. It's an easy walk to the plaza and an even easier walk to the railyard where the farmer's market and other shops are located. We wanted to stay in Santa Fe for a few hours after check-out on our last day and they let us leave our car in the parking lot without any problems. I would definitely recommend this place! Loved it!

Room Tip: The casitas are the pet-friendly rooms. Not all of the casitas have private outdoor patios, but some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    170
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
124
317
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Mn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This motel is a delightful small inn that welcomes pets and is within easy walking distance to the Plaza, our two main reasons for choosing it. We had a casita with a small, walled-in patio that afforded us privacy and access to the outdoors for our dog. The accommodations were quite nice. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was very nice. Santa Fe Motel and Inn was a nice change-of-pace from the larger chain motels. I'd stay here again without hesitation and recommend it without qualification.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco_Magnifico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was more like a B & B and so cozy! I was there on a girls' roadtrip and this was our favorite place on the trip. The rooms are a little small but we also had a kitchenette. The shower was hot, the beds were comfortable and the front desk clerk, Matthew, was extremely helpful. There were yoga mats that we used to get a little exercise and a bistro set outside our door that we used to chat with our neighbors.

Breakfast was included and it had all the basics with plenty of tables inside and outside. Everyone including the other guests were friendly and laid back. It was quite a peaceful place.

It's not a far walk (10 or 15 min) from all the action but there are a lot of closer places to the plaza. I'm still glad we chose the Santa Fe Motel and Inn because it was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodora8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very nice rooms, kitchenette is a bonus.

Good breakfast, and easy walking distance to the Plaza, Museums, Capitol, etc.

It is a motel style hotel, so has ample parking, which is really useful this close to the center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan-ErasmusBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The clerk at the desk when we checked in was very helpful. She recommended some great places to eat. I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. I met Christine who said she was the housekeeper at the motel. I asked for an extra set of towels and she got them for me right away, and even offered to clean our room and make our beds the second day. The bathroom is the first thing I check out when we stay at any motel / hotel and I was very impressed by the cleanliness at your motel. And the full breakfast was fantastic. The food was great. All of the personnel at your motel were very friendly and helpful. The motel was within walking distance to alot of restaurants. We did not bring small children with us, and we did not use the fitness center.

Room Tip: choose a 1st floor room to avoid climbing the stairs continuously. Drink lots of water to stay hydr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The clerk at the desk was very accomodating and friendly when we checked in, asking if we needed any restaurant reservations or directions. It was cold outside, in January, and when we opened the door to our room, a burst of warm air welcomed us. There was a fresh flower on the bedstand, complimentary water bottles, and a very clean and attractive bathroom. We were most surprised to see a tiny red chili pepper on each of the towel sets. And to top it off, there was even a yoga mat!

We would stay again, any time! Also, it was very convenient to the old town plaza, a nice walk in good weather.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Whenever we are in Santa Fe, this is where we choose to stay. The rooms are beautiful. The beds are comfortable. We like the Kitchenette rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. And the full breakfasts are great! You can't beat the location. Within walking distance of the Plaza and shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,340 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Property: Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing