We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Crozet, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Friendly motel”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, and it was a pleasure. Everyone we came into contact with who worked here was friendly and helpful. The motel itself is a little older, the rooms a little worn, but otherwise quite clean and comfortable, and a good price. It's within walking distance of the Plaza, you could really just park the car at the motel and walk everywhere. My husband is pretty picky about hotel breakfasts, and this one passed his test easily, plus he just enjoyed being able to eat by the outdoor fireplace so much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 07nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Your time is valuable, and we appreciate you taking a little of it to leave your comments. Santa Fe Motel & Inn is a labor of love, and we are always striving to make it just a little nicer than our competition. It is feed-back from guests, like you, that give us direction for improving, and we thank you.

Gracias,
John Keesing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    194
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
138
377
39
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at this location for 2 nights before heading for Albuquerque for the Balloon Fiesta. It's the third time we have located here and would consider no other place in Santa Fe. It's small with a very friendly and efficient staff. The price is right. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is very good and the staff is professional. It's a 10 minute wallk to the plaza & only 5 minutes to the railway location. We park the car & it's not used again until we are ready to depart Santa Fe.

If you're in Santa Fe for the Saturday Market when it is operating, don't miss it. It is great.

We enjoy the drive between Albuquerque & Santa Fe via the Turquiose Trail & highly recommend the drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to come on here and leave your comments, I am glad that we pleased you. It is always nice to get compliments, I pass them along to my wonderful staff... they are the ones who have earned your compliments! I agree, it is pleasant to take Highway 14 to Albuquerque, my wife and I do that quite often, when time allows.

We, at Santa Fe Motel & Inn look forward to your next visit.

Respectfully,
John Keesing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

What a great little motel...and in a perfect location. You can tell that the staff works hard to accommodate their guests. We had a great room (#14) with a kitchenette and a sun deck for motel guests right outside our room. Perfect! Upon arriving we parked our car and never used it again for our 4 days in Santa Fe...we walked to everything! Besides the Plaza area in town, don't miss the Railyard area in the other direction. Lots of galleries and shops to explore there...and on Saturday a great Farmer's Market! Breakfast included everthing you need, both hot and cold, with a very pleasant staff worker who stoked the fire in the cozy outside eating area once she made sure the food table was refreshed!
We were given the best restaurant info too. Don't miss La Choza. We probably would have missed this very lovely restaurant had we not asked for a recommendation...and it was so good we ate there twice! The office staff was always ready to help in any way they could...and someone was always in the office to be of assistance.
All in all we had a great stay at the Santa Fe Motel and thank them for making our first visit to Santa Fe so memorable!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jbutke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for the flowing commentary... Yes, the staff does work diligently to make Santa Fe Motel & Inn a special place to stay!

I appreciate the time you have taken to come on Trip Advisor and share you feelings on our lil' motel. As you know, people put more stock in what you (our guests) say about us than all of the ads we could produce. Your kind words are appreciated...

Please come see us again!

John Keesing
Operations Manager
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

What a friendly, homey place this is! And cute, too. Very close to many good restaurants and walking distance to the Plaza. Our room, upstairs room 9, was adorable. Although not huge, it is perfectly laid out. Breakfast is adjacent to the check-in and had everything you expect (eggs, meat, bread, coffee, juice, fruit). The bed was so comfortable. Tip: wear earplugs; I do it all the time and never complain about loud a/c or road noises.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plumeria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are friends... We do appreciate your visit, just like any friend would appreciate your stopping by. Our home is your home in Santa Fe, we are a small property, so it is easy for our staff to get to know you, and treat you like a friend. That is one of the many perks for staying with us, along with the homey touches in each room, the friendly community dinning area and the home style breakfast we serve everyday!

Come visit again soon,
John Keesing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

After staying in larger hotel chains while visiting New Mexico, my husband and I were extremely pleased with having chosen Santa Fe Motel & Inn. They have about 20 rooms or so that are indicative of the quaint city of Santa Fe. We were greeted warmly each of the five days by the office, breakfast and maintenance staff, something we did not experience before in our visits to Carlsbad and Albuquerque. The room was clean, quiet and convenient. And I must add that the price was much cheaper that other places we investigated.

Breakfast was an unexpected surprise - the offerings were prepared in an adjacent kitchen in small batches to accomodate the expected number of guests each hour. There was also a nearby room with a fireplace where we could eat while staying warm.

We were close enough to downtown that we could walk to most of the sights, which is fantastic since parking is either not available or rather pricey.

If I return to Santa Fe this will definitely be on my short list of places to stay.

Room Tip: I loved 16 Casitas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyFromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
It's always nice to get compliments... Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor! Most of our business comes from the many satisfied guests, like you, that take the time to tell others of their experience with us!
Thanks,
John Keesing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Old, established, comfortable motel within an easy walk to the Plaza (4 blocks), government buildings (3 blocks) and railroad station (2 blocks) in a quiet section of town off Cerillos Rd. Very affable management and breakfast host staff. Free, very good hot breakfast included including eggs, beans, chile of course, cheese, tortillas, oatmeal, almond milk, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, sweet rolls if you must and other items I ignored, with an attentive staff assisting, gratuities appreciated. "Casita" rooms available off a small patio area with free parking with queen-sized and king-sized beds. Also regular motel rooms in a typical motel 2-story setting. We stayed in the Casitas. They has small but adequate bathrooms with toilet/sink in a separate room, with a sink in the bedroom, large-screened TV's and very comfortable beds in an adequate-sized but not large room. Air-conditioner/heater in room, but heater smelled when fan was on, but it worked without the fan and with no smell on that setting. Small, private patio with chairs outside some of these Casita rooms..We paid abuot $130 with an AAA discount plus tax per day on a 2-day stay and this included the nice breakfast. There are two rooms for breakfast seating, one with a large table seating 8, a little crowded where the food is and another room off a patio area with several tables located near a fireplace. This room can be closed-off with plastic room partitions in winter. My friends WI-FI and TV did not work properly when we were there, but they would have given us another room I'm sure if we asked, which we didn't. I would rate this establishment a 5 if the bedrooms and bathrooms were a little larger but this is a good value motel in a good location several blocks from the plaza, but nothing very fancy, just nice. Check-in and check-out was a very pleasant experience..I would most certainly stay here again, and look forward to it. If you want a larger room closer to the plaza you will have to pay much more, that's for sure. If you don't mind walking several blocks to get to the plaza and you don't mind a smaller but quite adequate room, this place makes a lot of sense on your wallet, and you should enjoy the exercise of walking to the plaza.

Room Tip: Ask for a Casita room with a private patio. The rooms with 2 queens may be larger than the ones with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfeldman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianGraves, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review. Obviously, we strive for Five Star reviews, but your comments are well received. We understand your opinion regarding room size, but, as you stated at the start of your review, we are an older property... built back in the days when everything was simpler and motels were considered as just a place to sleep! We strive to keep Santa Fe Motel and Inn a great value in a close walking proximity to what people come to Santa Fe to see.

Respectfully,
John Keesing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

this was a hidden gem in Santa fe. Clean rooms, very "feel good" rooms, and a great great value. The morning breakfast was served and cooked by local people and was delicious. We sat around the open fire and those that wanted to sit inside, had a nice warm table to use.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianGraves, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We couldn't ask for more... Thanks for taking the time to post your review, we know that it takes time and determination to do so, and your comments about coming back again are just what people need to hear!

Thanks for choosing us...

John Keesing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,584 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,605 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,245 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Property: Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2665
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing