We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$140
$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$129
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
524
210
34
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
210
34
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatmealyoga matchili pepperswithin walking distancefarmers marketmexican tiletortillasrail yardfresh fruitshort walkan easy walkprivate patiothe breakfast arearailyard districtnice breakfasttwo queen bedshot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 790 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a completely stocked kitchenette, which was very convenient. Our 2 queen sized beds could use new pillow-top mattresses. The room was a bit small, but had a full sized armoire for our clothes, a dinette table with 2 chairs, beautiful tile floors and lovely tile decorations. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was awesome and included the sweetest cantaloupe I've ever eaten. The scent from the Pinon wood burning in the fireplace was just wonderful. There is no bar or restaurant. If they replaced the mattresses, I would definitely give them a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet, but the Casitos have a private little patio. We toured one that had a beautiful log ceiling. All rooms have Mexican tile floors, great for allergy sufferers like me. This is a casual friendly place. We will definitely return.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This motel is about 6 blocks from the plaza and just a block from the railyard area. The rooms are so attractive...tiled bathrooms, beams on the ceiling, tile floors...we loved it. Everything was very clean, wifi worked well and the breakfast was good. The breakfast area is particularly attractive with an enclosed patio and fireplace. It is a better price than the hotels closer to the plaza. This place is a gem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband, our two boys and I stayed here during a very recent two night stay in Santa Fe. It was wonderful and very authentic to Santa Fe. The rooms are clean and charming with nice local bed spreads, colorful tiles, fresh flowers, comfy beds, nice furniture, etc. It is walking distance to the downtown so we parked our car and didn't drive it most of the time we were there. The breakfasts were outstanding. They served delicious breakfast burritos, fresh baked cinnamon buns, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, etc. In the afternoons, they served fresh baked cookies. Our room had a small kitchenette which was a plus. The rooms were definitely a little on the small side, but we really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the hospitality of all the folks who worked there. They also had a nice courtyard to sit outside in the am or pm. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank LadyRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the Casita at this hotel. The staff are extremely kind and fun-just a real pleasure to speak with each day. The rooms were clean and the location and price were fantastic. What stops this from being a 5 star is the lack of pool or work out room and their policy to only change the sheets every 4 days.
If you are looking for location at a reasonable price-this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 147Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianGraves, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time from your schedule to leave a review... it is always nice to get compliments, but I do want to say that I read every review, good, bad or indifferent! These reviews are what dictate our staff meetings, and real consideration is given to each recommendation. Although we would love to offer a pool or work-out facilities, as I'm sure you will recall that our space is extremely limited... With our clean fresh mountain air, and our proximity to all of the historic sights of Santa Fe, the very best exercise routine, is another walk downtown!

Again, thanks for choosing us as your home away from home!

John Keesing
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Spent 4 days here in August. This was our second stay here. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Knowledgable of the tourist attractions and resturants. Breakfast was very good and a pleasent wait staff. We would highly recommend this place. Great location too.

Room Tip: Have stayed in both casitas & rooms and have enjoyed them both.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianGraves, Manager at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your kind words... we do listen to our guests, and every comment is weighted and taken into advisement. We sure do like it when we WOW a guest and they respond with a good review and recommendation. Of course, our goal is to maintain a 5 Star rating... I would appreciate any information you can give me as to why we did not get the highest score from you?

Respectfully,
John Keesing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews