We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First time in Santa Fe”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a wonderful find.
Facilities, staff, service and assistance in planning our three day visit were first class. I don't think you could improve on this property for value.
By the way, breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsj615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    194
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
138
377
39
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The Santa Fe Motel and Inn was a perfect place from which to walk to the main area of Santa Fe to view museums, art galleries, and shops. The motel room was clean, efficient, and comfortable. Breakfast was special, especially if you eat out by the fireplace. Throughout the entire day, the hotel receptionists provided an outstanding map of Santa Fe and answered all of my questions and offered even more ideas. The price was well worth the value of this great experience. I guarantee that if I return to Santa Fe, I will stay at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingPrOfessOr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband, myself and our Manchester stayed here for the first time, and I can promise we will stay again. We stayed in one of the casitas, and the attention to detail was everywhere...right on down to chile peppers sweetly place on top of each towel. A fruit and nut basket welcomed us to our room and fresh flowers by the bed! It was decorated implacably.
Another point of detail, breakfast, healthy choices, right down to organic almond milk, fresh cut fruit! And the fire in the fireplace made it so homey. We even had a chance to meet and chat with other people while having breakfast, and the owner stopped by had coffee and asked if we had questions about Santa Fe, restaurants, anything. It was an awesome time. Don't hesitate to stay, just leave room for us to come back!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

We traveled through Santa Fe on our honeymoon and were extremely pleased with this cozy, clean and super comfortable motel. We got a room on the second floor which was quite ample, super clean and tastefully furnished. Staff was friendly and very helpful - we trusted their suggestion and visited Bandelier monument, which was quite impressive. Breakfast was good, too. Great location as it is a really short drive to the plaza - you can even walk there as it s a mere 10/15 minutes stroll. Very good value for money. Recommended.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BearryWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Valley, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2012

If you're looking for a great place to stay near the plaza this is the place to stay. We were truly pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly, informative and professional. They really took the time to make sure all our questions were answered. We were in Casita #15 and thank the management for their concern and hospitality. We'd definitely return on our next visit to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteNanDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just returned from a great stay at the Santa Fe Motel & Inn. We've stayed in SF several times, usually just off of the plaza. This was a great alternative, at a great rate, still near many attractions, and easy walking distance to the Plaza (easy for us - about 1/2 mile). Check-in was quick & easy, the staff were VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. We were given good tips and advice, directions, and a warm welcome. Safe walking distance to bars, restaurants, shops. Tomasita's has good authentic NM food and is very close by - maybe 3/10 of a mile? Our reservation process over the phone was very good as well. When we checked in, we found our "casita" had a nice sunny patio in front. Our room was clean, with fun, local/southwestern touches. The little details made it cute and homey. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfy bed. Great rate. Nice TV, fridge & microwave. Thanks folks at Santa Fe Motel & Inn - we would definitely return.

Room Tip: look on the website, lots of photos! Also, helpful advice over the phone if you call and tell them y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mo_and_randy_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I can't really praise this place enough. Great location and quaint, quirky, clean rooms. The free wifi and free parking were real bonuses for us, as was the breakfast.There was also a really lovely, quiet communal balcony area. The staff were so lovely and knowledgable about the local area, we spent a long time chatting to them and this made our Sante Fe experience really.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bexbrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,584 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,605 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,246 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Property: Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2665
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing