We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$131
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$244
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$185
$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
537
215
35
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
215
35
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatmealyoga matchili pepperswithin walking distancefarmers marketmexican tiletortillasrail yardfresh fruitshort walkan easy walkprivate patiothe breakfast arearailyard districtnice breakfasttwo queen bedshot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 811 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We spent a week - this was our second visit- at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn and to our taste it is the best accommodation in Santa Fe. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, the site is within easy walking distance of the city center, the personnel are friendly, efficient and very well informed, the breakfasts are plentiful and tasty, and cookies in the lobby in the afternoons are a lovely bonus. The rates for our stay were excellent value and this was high season - with both the opera festival and the Indian Market. We would recommend the Santa Fe Motel and Inn unreservedly to anyone visitng this area at any time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saskatoon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great place to stay in an excellent location. We have visited Santa Fe before, and this time originally booked into a private home. It was TERRIBLE, so we left early and moved to the Santa Fe Motel and Inn. The staff was very accommodating, location an easy walk to the Plaza, and the breakfast superb. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Originally we planned to spend two nights, but a quick assessment of the accommodations changed our mind. The room was damp and small. It was difficult for 4 people to be in the space. The air conditioner was loud but it still didn't drowned out the foot falls from the folks above us . There was no outside space to sit except at the edge of the parking lot - not exactly Santa Fe ambiance. The staff seemed burned out and ready for their own vacation. This hotel, although close to the center of town, was not worth the price. We will not be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank barbarag8_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdgsfm, Manager at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Dear Guest - We totally agree with you that the two queen bed guest rooms at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn, despite being over 400 sq. ft., are not suitable for 4 adults trying to share one bathroom, especially if everyone is on the same schedule. We always try to convey this to prospective guests wanting to reserve 4 adults in one guest room with one bathroom. Also, you were staying at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn during Santa Fe's monsoon season when daily rains are a common event, causing an unusual and pervasive damp environment for our normally dry high desert of Santa Fe.

We would hope you revisit us and limit your guest room occupancy to 2 adults which we are certain would change your Santa Fe Motel and Inn experience for the better.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

After spending a number of years in hotels on the outskirts of Santa Fe, we decided to stay closer to town and chose the Santa Fe Motel and Inn. This was a fabulous decision!!!!! The hotel is just perfect ...from the rooms being very comfortable, to the terrific breakfast, to the homemade cookies and lemonade at night, to the great location just walking distance to town. Everyone at the hotel made us feel extremely welcomed and were knowledgeable as to how to get around town. The breakfast offered many varied selections with delicious breads from the Sage Bakery. The grounds afforded you views of the New Mexico sunsets. We would definitely return here as our home away from home when visiting Santa Fe. Great value for your money!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Booked our stay based on Trip Advisor reviews. I was skeptical based on a previous experience, but couldn't beat the cost. Arrived at night when it was dark and really couldn't get a feel for the place, except that the inn was only one floor and built around a car park. Again, skeptical. However, our room was really nicely decorated with a fire place and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and I was pleasantly surprised that this inn could be centrally-located, a value and really well done. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_TaylorSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews