We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
426
329
103
55
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
329
103
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkinggreat locationrestaurant upstairspresidential suitehalf blockwet barwood burningnew mexicocharming hotelsitting areaking bedliving roommain plazahistoric plazamini fridgechillifireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 944 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Charming. Underground parking. Block to plaza. Great breakfast and service. Room was upstairs and felt like in someone's upstairs guest suite in their house. Vet cute and can't beat the value for Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Operations at Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you TravelRN01,

Your review is just as charming! Thank you for taking time to enumerate the positive experience you had. I love that you felt as if you were in someone's house. Ever hotel wants their guests to feel like they are in a "home away from home."
Please visit us again anytime--Tuscon is not that far!

Nick Stofocik
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We just returned from our visit to the southwest. One of our 2000 mile drive, was a stop off to Santa Fe, New Mexico. My husband had made a booking mistake, and we ended up, WITH our 12 lb. Terrier, in, sorry to say, a terrible motel with a terrible location.. the Motel Six!!
We stayed the first night, in Motel Six, we had no choice... the next day after arrival, I took a walk with my little dog Patch, and came across the WONDERFUL Hotel Chimayo..
and I am Sooooooo happy I walked into this lovely hotel, fantastic location, and SUPER-Friendly and helpful staff! I booked us in, and THIS entire experience SAVED our trip to Santa Fe from becoming a difficult, depressing visit! I was ready to stay even longer and the room alone, was a vacation in itself! Big personal thanks to Nick S. at the front desk and Kevin in maintenance who went beyond the call of duty to help us!!!! THANK YOU !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Alll the rooms are fabulous!! I will add a personal photo! I wish I owned the room we were in!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoJa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was by far the largest accommodation we have stayed. It had a large living room, kitchenette,
1 full bath and 1 half bath. A walk-in closet and a TV in living room and bedroom. We were within walking distance of the square as well as the attractions. Shopping was superior to anywhere I have been.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pumpkin068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Operations at Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

I appreciate your comments pumpkin068. It sounds like the extremely close shopping and our large room facilities were just what you were looking for in Santa Fe. It also sounds as if you had one of our Junior Presidential Suites that have kitchenettes and half-bathrooms. Those rooms are very well-appointed and also very rare to reserve due to their popularity. They have some of the most beautiful views our "City Different."
Please come back again soon and have wonderful beginning of the summer months.

Nick Stofocik
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel was perfect. We were enchanted by the porches, courtyard, and the hanging peppers. The location was ideal, actually next to a MUCH more expensive hotel that looked about the same, we were within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Two of the restaurants where we already had reservations were practically footsteps away. I can't say enough about the friendly staff. Eric checked us in and then called to make sure we liked our room. He was full of useful tips and actually remembered what we were doing and made sure to ask about it when we returned. Oh, and six big fat pillows on each bed - heaven!

Room Tip: You do have to climb stairs, but ask for a room with a balcony - it's worth the climb!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vaughnNashville_Tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Operations at Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

What a wonderful 5-Star review!

Thank you vaughnNashville_Tn, I truly appreciate your comments. I was so happy that we took the time to discuss your plans and adventures. I hope that you were able to enjoy our porch and courtyard as we have had some chilly days in our recent past.
Please let me know if you are able to make your way to Santa Fe in the future. We would love to see you again and so would the comfy pillows!

Nick Stofocik
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is an outstanding property so close to the Old Plaza that you can walk easily within a few minutes and be in the midst of sheer beauty surrounded by some of the most glamorous stores in New Mexico. The service is excellent and the ambiance, absolutely warm and charming. Try the courtyard rooms if you like that intimate feel and be sure to stop at the bar for a sangria or a pinya colada. There is not much parking space so if you're driving, be sure to make adequate arrangements accordingly. This will remain the very best travelling experience you'll ever have,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Operations at Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Benjamin B,

We are so happy to referred to as the "Ultimate Santa Fe New Mexican Traditional Experience." That has to be the nicest phrase for what we strive for here at Hotel Chimayo. Our traditions and culture in Northern New Mexico are everything to us, and we appreciate such a descriptive moniker.
Please call us again when you visit and we will be more than pleased to welcome you back!

Nick Stofocik
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews