We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great base for Santa Fe”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2006

We stayed at the Inn on the Alameda because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor. And we were not disappointed.
We were primarily interested in visiting the art galleries and were pleasantly surprised to find the Inn right near Canyon Road. Our room wasn't ready when we got there but we spent all afternoon walking the Road and were so happy to come home with a lovely framed piece of art representative of Santa Fe.
We returned to the Wine and Cheese reception which was very nice. Our room was lovely - a large suite in the back that was very pleasant.
Breakfast - Wow!! It truly was fantastic. Hot frittas, croissants, and a ton of fresh fuit and wonderful breads. I agree with the review that said "who needs lunch?" We sure didn't!!
Great place to stay - we enjoyed it immensely and will always have a lovely piece of art to remind us!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank desertrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,437 - 2,443 of 2,501 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2006

The casita had a wonderful king size bed with egyptian cotton bedding-oh so comfortable. There was a nice leather arm chair, writing desk, entry table with wonderful santa fe magazines near the doorway and the best was the separate entrance/gate with our own patio set. The breakfast is not be confused with a continetal breakfast-stuffed croisants, quiche, fresh fruits and lots more. Who needed lunch? I did not use the outdoor hot tubs so I can't comment on that. Nice FREE wine and cheese reception everyday but I only was there once. The location is so close to the plaza but not noisy as there are complaints at other intown places- rooms were quiet. The staff was absolutely fabulous!!!!!!! I can not say enough good.

12  Thank cing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Monica, California
19
Reviewed May 29, 2006

I recently took my mother to Santa Fe for Mother's Day. She had never been to New Mexico and I had been on business but had never really spent time in the town. A friend recommended the Inn on the Alameda as one of the most 'comfortable' places she had ever stayed and was she ever right! Even though this was our first time at the Inn, we were welcomed like old friends. The Suite that we had reserved was large, light, airy and while on the main road, the room was quiet and private.

The beds were immensely comfortable with first-rate sheets and pillows and the bath towels were the most plush that I had seen in quite some time. The breakfast buffet was delicious and provided a choice for both of us. And the wine and cheese reception was a welcome ending to two long days exploring Santa Fe.

The Front Desk staff was very helpful in giving us detailed directions, recommendations for local restaurants (O'Keeffe Cafe and The Compound were our favorites), and steering us away from too-touristy shops and galleries in favor of those run by Native Americans and interesting locals.

We found the Inn on the Alameda to be great value, perfectly located, wonderfully comfortable, luxurious without being pretentious, and the entire staff made us feel that we were the most important guests in the hotel (as they did everyone). We will certainly be back if there is ever occassion to do so.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2006

My husband and I spent two days at the Inn. The first room that was an upgrade to our reservation was very nice except for one problem. The odor! We were so tired when we got there we slept through it. But on coming back from breakfast the next morning I knew I could not spend another night in that room. So I spoke to the desk and they upgraded us again to a lovely suite. Housekeeping should have never allowed anyone to be in the first room, but management was quick to respond when we requested a change.

The breakfast was very filling, and you had lots of choices even though they advertisied it as a continental breakfast. It was more than that. The free wine and cheese in the afternoon was an added perk after a day of walking and shopping.

The location was perfect. We parked the car and walked everywhere. We had a wonderful time in Santa Fe, and staying at the Inn was an excellent choice of location. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank BabsfromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2006

We stayed at the Inn of the Alameda for the first time last summer when we went to the Santa Fe Opera. We had a deluxe room, which was large, clean, and sunny, with a private patio. They served a lovely breakfast buffet in the lobby, which was included in the room rate. The location is good--far enough from the town square for quiet, but close enough to walk there whenever we want. It is also very close to the art galleries. The opera bus picks up and delivers to their door. We came home and immediately booked our room there for the next year's opera season!

7  Thank JTJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2006

We were very happy with our stay at the Inn on Alameda.

If you had a question about something the front desk folks would pull out a map and send you on your merry way. The breakfast and wine party were plentiful. I dont think you'll be dissapointed staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank happytrails2uall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2006

Just returned and really enjoyed the Inn. The staff couldn't of been nicer and friendlier, location was perfect, right next to Canyon Road and a few blocks to the center of town. The wine and cheese hour is really great! Didn't realize how many folks were at the hotel until the time for the wine/cheese hour.
Good wines, great cheeses and wonderful bartender. The 'continental' breakfast in the morning was as good, if not better than a buffet somewhere.
We had a king suite. Very nice room. Very large and well done. We tried using the fireplaces (we had 2) and ended up smoking out our room for some reason.
Wouldn't hesitate going back to this property.

Stayed: March 2006
8  Thank debbieinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
685 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,697 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
639 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $146 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing