We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Romantic Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Romantic Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed at the Inn for a long weekend with my husband. The room was big and extremely clean. It was great to be in walking distance from the Plaza. The breakfast and cheese/wine hour was a great bonus. I would definitely come back again!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHughes922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to the Inn and Santa Fe.

Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,337
    356
    69
    11
    6
See reviews for
293
940
59
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We are returning patrons and we certainly enjoyed the Inn on the Alameda this time. The staff was so consistently friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the wine and cheese and the good breakfast. Our room was very pleasant. Parking was easy. Walking distance to the Plaza. Close to Canyon Road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 062947freddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
So nice of you to take your time to affirm your affection for the Inn.

See you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western north caolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

everything other posters say about the great little hotel is spot on. location, service etc. we choose a room with fireplace and it was handy when lightning struck and half of sante fe went dark for a few hours. we would come back in a heartbeat. diane, jose and justin are terrific at front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank flatrockgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to affirm with others everything that makes the Inn special and for giving and for sharing your appreciation of our front desk staff during the power outage.

Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

My 80 something year old mother, my 27 year old daughter, and I spent a delightful couple of nights at the Inn on the Alameda. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast delicious, the room clean and well appointed, and the restaurant very good. The location is perfect, my 80 something year old mother had no problem walking to the plaza in Old Town, and it was easy to cruise the galleries along Canyon Road. We really had nothing that we could have hoped for that was not delivered by the staff, accommodations, and setting of the Inn on the Alameda. The wine and cheese hosted by Oscar, was a great opportunity to meet some of the other guests. On a pair of sister's recommendation, we ate there the following night and tipped our hat to Chef Jen who delivers a very good meal at a very reasonable price. Thanks to all who helped make our stay so delightful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
A three generation girls get away, how lucky you are to be able to travel together and thankyou for choosing the Inn for your special time together. So happy to hear the rave review for Oscar and Chef. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great experience all around for me and my three girls (two 17s and a 20 year old). Everyone loved the hearty and varied breakfast (and the long hours, 7-10am), the helpful driver Dustin who took us to and from the Georgia O'Keefe museum, the location (easy access to plaza, Cathedral, Canyon Road, and the best consignment store in town, Act 2). Great ambiance, quiet and safe. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank busybusybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
How nice to hear that even your teenagers enjoyed the Inn! Thank you for your lovely review, I will pass along your kudo's to Dustin.

Hope we will be welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

great location. non smoking and free parking a plus.

complimentary breakfast borders on gourmet. eat there and save a few bucks.

complimentary happy hour serves a variety of wines and soft drinks with an assortment of cheeses, fruit, bread. don't skip it.

will return for future Santa Fe visits.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mykl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write your review, short, sweet and a thumbs up!

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Decided on Inn on the Alameda based on TripAdvisor reviews. My wife and I spent 3 nights in a deluxe king room which was very comfortable, including the terrific bed. We arrived early before our room was ready….no problem, we parked in their lot and walked to the Plaza. About an hour later, the front desk called my cell and advised the room was ready. Very clean establishment featuring a hearty buffet breakfast and nice wine/cheese hour in the afternoon. The Inn's location is 5 minutes to the Plaza and all its attractions nearby, including many restaurants. If you want to visit a sight or restaurant beyond walking distance, you can drive, or better yet, take the complimentary hotel shuttle both ways. You might also check out the Inn's own restaurant for dinner, featuring fine selections by the chef.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
So happy to hear you like our style and took the time to share your experience with others.

Look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing