We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,762)
Filter reviews
2,762 results
Traveler rating
2,131
505
99
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,131
505
99
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecanyon roadhappy hourquichewine hourfree parkingbreakfast buffetevery afternoondeluxe roomart gallerieswithin walking distanceperfect locationan easy walkshuttle serviceprivate patiowonderful staykiva fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
2,019 - 2,024 of 2,762 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was my third stay at the Inn on the Alameda. I love it! The location is great, the staff is very accommodating, the in-town shuttle service is most helpful, the complimentary wine & cheese reception each day gave our group of 9 ladies a chance to meet and chat after busy days of touring, and the breakfast buffet was much appreciated by all. We also liked the chance to have gourmet light fare in the evenings when we were too tired to go out to a restaurant. I have recommended this hotel to several friends, and I will definitely stay there again if I make another trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PMR_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your enjoyment of the Inn with others and especially for mentioning our new evening light gourmet fare. Perfect for light dining after a busy day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was our third stay at the Inn on the Alameda and once again it did not disappoint. The rooms, grounds etc were always immaculate. It is only about a 5-10 minute walk to the Plaza. It is kind of nice being tucked away from the plaza as it was quiet. Having a nice breakfast included before starting a busy day of sightseeing is a bonus.

My only minor suggestion to the hotel was that they need to mix up the breakfast selections a bit. We were there for nearly a week and it was the same offerings every day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishandDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing with others all you enjoy at the Inn and for letting us know where we might improve. We will take you suggestion into consideration, and hope to please next time you arrive for an extended visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was our second stay at the Inn. We chose to spend our 50th wedding anniversary in Santa Fe. The hotel management and reservation crew could not have been more kind and helpful. When we arrived, we had a bottle of chilled champagne in our room. They made a great recommendation for a restaurant, made reservations for us, provided a shuttle to and from the restaurant and made sure the chef and wait staff were made aware of our special day. The hotel is so comfortable and convenient, within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. It will definitely be our Santa Fe destination from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MountainMama64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

I am so happy to hear that our staff was able to assist in making your 50 anniversary visit such a special experience. Thank you for taking the time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for three nights over Easter weekend. The hotel is within easy walking distance from all of the shopping, restaurants, and attractions that the Plaza has to offer. The hotel itself is clean and cozy, with a complementary wine and cheese reception in the dining room each evening. The breakfast buffet is tasty too - much more than just a continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubysoho111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind review and you appreciation of our breakfast, I am happy to hear that our guests are enjoying our new hot options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I can not say enough about the staff, our room, service, how spotless everything was. The food at the restaurant was excellent, out of four days we had dinner there twice. The breakfast and cocktail hour was great. My husband and I will go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing your enjoyment of the Inn and particularly your shout out for Chef Jen's, healthy and yummy dinner and breakfast fare.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews