We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
“Santa Fe Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was our second stay at the Inn. We chose to spend our 50th wedding anniversary in Santa Fe. The hotel management and reservation crew could not have been more kind and helpful. When we arrived, we had a bottle of chilled champagne in our room. They made a great recommendation for a restaurant, made reservations for us, provided a shuttle to and from the restaurant and made sure the chef and wait staff were made aware of our special day. The hotel is so comfortable and convenient, within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. It will definitely be our Santa Fe destination from now on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MountainMama64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
I am so happy to hear that our staff was able to assist in making your 50 anniversary visit such a special experience. Thank you for taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,305
    348
    66
    10
    6
See reviews for
286
916
58
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for three nights over Easter weekend. The hotel is within easy walking distance from all of the shopping, restaurants, and attractions that the Plaza has to offer. The hotel itself is clean and cozy, with a complementary wine and cheese reception in the dining room each evening. The breakfast buffet is tasty too - much more than just a continental breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubysoho111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and you appreciation of our breakfast, I am happy to hear that our guests are enjoying our new hot options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I can not say enough about the staff, our room, service, how spotless everything was. The food at the restaurant was excellent, out of four days we had dinner there twice. The breakfast and cocktail hour was great. My husband and I will go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cmltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your enjoyment of the Inn and particularly your shout out for Chef Jen's, healthy and yummy dinner and breakfast fare.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent two nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast buffet and the happy hour were wonderful, especially the homemade sangria! Looking forward to our next trip to Santa Fe and our stay at the inn at the Alameda.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thanks for sharing with others your enjoyment of the Inn. How nice that you mentioned "Charlie's" signature Sangria, a big hit year round.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had such a wonderful time here. One block from Canyon Road, few blocks from plaza and the staff and service was outstanding. The breakfast buffet and evening wine and cheese were also outstanding. We just loved our time here. Very quiet and clean and spacious room. The free parking and wi-fi were an added benefit and we had a package which included museum passes which we utilized alot.

It has definitely become one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ciciSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a nice review of the Inn and mentioning your enjoyment of the museums, Santa Fe has wonderful museums and we love to have visitors discover them.

Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed here 4 nights for a conference. What compelled me to write a review was the wonderful staff. Everyone was very friendly, and their food was great. We had breakfasts, lunches, and snacks everyday for our conference. Chef Jen did an excellent job with our meals which were full of fresh flavors and ingredients. I still can't get over how healthy and delicious tasting everything was. Location-wise, the property is very close to the galleries on Canyon Rd. and a quick walk to the Historic Plaza. Because of the great location, our conference group was able to talk to a different restaurant each night for dinner. In my room I appreciated the balcony and the skylight in the bathroom. The last night I was there I realized the walls were thin. There was a group of at least 3 people staying the room next to me. They weren't speaking very loud, but I could hear them talking into the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MsEarmuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for all that makes the Inn special and the special mention of staff and Chef Jen.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome back your delightful group of women. I am sorry that your last nights rest was diminished by noisy neighbors, the front desk is always happy to intervene to assure all guests respect the needs of others, just let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you back either with your group or on a private vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossmoor, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rooms were small, location was very near to canyon road galleries, but further from the square. Facilities were nice. Wine and cheese was great and the breakfast was great too. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shawna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
So glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you plan on visiting us again.

So much to do and so little time but at the Inn you can take your time and enjoy relaxing in our casual elegance close to everything but slightly off the beaten path.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,340 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing