We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cozy inn close to everything!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Cozy inn close to everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent two nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast buffet and the happy hour were wonderful, especially the homemade sangria! Looking forward to our next trip to Santa Fe and our stay at the inn at the Alameda.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thanks for sharing with others your enjoyment of the Inn. How nice that you mentioned "Charlie's" signature Sangria, a big hit year round.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,479
    390
    76
    12
    8
See reviews for
326
1,039
70
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had such a wonderful time here. One block from Canyon Road, few blocks from plaza and the staff and service was outstanding. The breakfast buffet and evening wine and cheese were also outstanding. We just loved our time here. Very quiet and clean and spacious room. The free parking and wi-fi were an added benefit and we had a package which included museum passes which we utilized alot.

It has definitely become one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ciciSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a nice review of the Inn and mentioning your enjoyment of the museums, Santa Fe has wonderful museums and we love to have visitors discover them.

Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed here 4 nights for a conference. What compelled me to write a review was the wonderful staff. Everyone was very friendly, and their food was great. We had breakfasts, lunches, and snacks everyday for our conference. Chef Jen did an excellent job with our meals which were full of fresh flavors and ingredients. I still can't get over how healthy and delicious tasting everything was. Location-wise, the property is very close to the galleries on Canyon Rd. and a quick walk to the Historic Plaza. Because of the great location, our conference group was able to talk to a different restaurant each night for dinner. In my room I appreciated the balcony and the skylight in the bathroom. The last night I was there I realized the walls were thin. There was a group of at least 3 people staying the room next to me. They weren't speaking very loud, but I could hear them talking into the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MsEarmuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for all that makes the Inn special and the special mention of staff and Chef Jen.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome back your delightful group of women. I am sorry that your last nights rest was diminished by noisy neighbors, the front desk is always happy to intervene to assure all guests respect the needs of others, just let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you back either with your group or on a private vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossmoor, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rooms were small, location was very near to canyon road galleries, but further from the square. Facilities were nice. Wine and cheese was great and the breakfast was great too. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shawna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
So glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you plan on visiting us again.

So much to do and so little time but at the Inn you can take your time and enjoy relaxing in our casual elegance close to everything but slightly off the beaten path.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We visited Santa Fe Easter weekend and stayed at the Inn. Everything was great- especially loved the breakfast with many healthy choices and the super afternoon wine and cheese. We did have dinner one night as well and it was superb. The common areas are especially nice with lots of nice art and several fireplaces (which were lit while we were there- a real treat!). The room was fairly standard issue but spotless with comfy beds, a lovely private patio and free wi fi, which is so appreciated- too bad other hotels do not see the value in that offering. Parking wasn't an issue for us and the location- perfect. Make sure to check out the galleries on Canyon Road- so fun. Easy walk to downtown. Santa Fe is pure magic and and if we make is back we wouldn't consider anywhere else to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jensam98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
How wonderful to hear from another loyal fan, thank you for sharing all you love about the Inn and what makes us so special.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip back to your "home away from home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here three nights and enjoyed it very much. The free breakfast is amazing. We also ate dinner here and was very pleased with our food and drinks. Our room was really nice and clean; loved the patio too. The only negative about this hotel was the parking. We always had trouble finding a spot near our room. Otherwise, it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed the Inn. Although we generally have adequate parking with 7 buildings having a space by your room can be a challenge. May I suggest that on you next visit let us help you with parking, and once parked near your room, leave the driving to us. Our courtesy vehicle is available to transport you around the downtown area and museum hill.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Spent three nights here with a girl friend. The Inn on the Alameda offered a great package that included parking, WiFi, breakfast buffet, Museum Pass to the Int'l Folk Art Museum and several others we didn't get to. The room was comfortable although a bit dark and the bathroom was nice but small compared to newer properties.
Amenities in the room included robes, full length mirror, make up mirror, in room coffee maker.
The beds were very comfy and sheets and towels of good quality.
No real faults at all and the only reason I'm giving a rating of 4 instead of 5 is that the room was dark and seemed a bit stuffy with old looking carpeting. Otherwise, it was a very nice stay, the staff was friendly and the location of the Inn is convenient to everything you'd want to do in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sastillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your candid review of the Inn, I am happy to let you know we in the process of brightening up the darker rooms with high quality LEDs, and white coverlets. We have already implemented the LEDs in a number of the rooms with great success.

I look forward to your feed back on your next stay with us.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing