We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$160
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$188
$171
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$159
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,732)
Filter reviews
2,732 results
Traveler rating
2,108
500
97
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,108
500
97
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecanyon roadhappy hourquichewine hourfree parkingbreakfast buffetevery afternoondeluxe roomart gallerieswithin walking distanceperfect locationan easy walkshuttle serviceprivate patiowonderful staykiva fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
1,995 - 2,000 of 2,732 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had such a wonderful time here. One block from Canyon Road, few blocks from plaza and the staff and service was outstanding. The breakfast buffet and evening wine and cheese were also outstanding. We just loved our time here. Very quiet and clean and spacious room. The free parking and wi-fi were an added benefit and we had a package which included museum passes which we utilized alot.

It has definitely become one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ciciSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a nice review of the Inn and mentioning your enjoyment of the museums, Santa Fe has wonderful museums and we love to have visitors discover them.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed here 4 nights for a conference. What compelled me to write a review was the wonderful staff. Everyone was very friendly, and their food was great. We had breakfasts, lunches, and snacks everyday for our conference. Chef Jen did an excellent job with our meals which were full of fresh flavors and ingredients. I still can't get over how healthy and delicious tasting everything was. Location-wise, the property is very close to the galleries on Canyon Rd. and a quick walk to the Historic Plaza. Because of the great location, our conference group was able to talk to a different restaurant each night for dinner. In my room I appreciated the balcony and the skylight in the bathroom. The last night I was there I realized the walls were thin. There was a group of at least 3 people staying the room next to me. They weren't speaking very loud, but I could hear them talking into the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MsEarmuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for all that makes the Inn special and the special mention of staff and Chef Jen.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome back your delightful group of women. I am sorry that your last nights rest was diminished by noisy neighbors, the front desk is always happy to intervene to assure all guests respect the needs of others, just let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you back either with your group or on a private vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rooms were small, location was very near to canyon road galleries, but further from the square. Facilities were nice. Wine and cheese was great and the breakfast was great too. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shawna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

So glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you plan on visiting us again.

So much to do and so little time but at the Inn you can take your time and enjoy relaxing in our casual elegance close to everything but slightly off the beaten path.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We visited Santa Fe Easter weekend and stayed at the Inn. Everything was great- especially loved the breakfast with many healthy choices and the super afternoon wine and cheese. We did have dinner one night as well and it was superb. The common areas are especially nice with lots of nice art and several fireplaces (which were lit while we were there- a real treat!). The room was fairly standard issue but spotless with comfy beds, a lovely private patio and free wi fi, which is so appreciated- too bad other hotels do not see the value in that offering. Parking wasn't an issue for us and the location- perfect. Make sure to check out the galleries on Canyon Road- so fun. Easy walk to downtown. Santa Fe is pure magic and and if we make is back we wouldn't consider anywhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

How wonderful to hear from another loyal fan, thank you for sharing all you love about the Inn and what makes us so special.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip back to your "home away from home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here three nights and enjoyed it very much. The free breakfast is amazing. We also ate dinner here and was very pleased with our food and drinks. Our room was really nice and clean; loved the patio too. The only negative about this hotel was the parking. We always had trouble finding a spot near our room. Otherwise, it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed the Inn. Although we generally have adequate parking with 7 buildings having a space by your room can be a challenge. May I suggest that on you next visit let us help you with parking, and once parked near your room, leave the driving to us. Our courtesy vehicle is available to transport you around the downtown area and museum hill.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews