We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$160
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$193
$171
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$159
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,732)
Filter reviews
2,732 results
Traveler rating
2,108
500
97
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,108
500
97
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecanyon roadhappy hourquichewine hourfree parkingbreakfast buffetevery afternoondeluxe roomart gallerieswithin walking distanceperfect locationan easy walkshuttle serviceprivate patiowonderful staykiva fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
2,000 - 2,005 of 2,732 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Spent three nights here with a girl friend. The Inn on the Alameda offered a great package that included parking, WiFi, breakfast buffet, Museum Pass to the Int'l Folk Art Museum and several others we didn't get to. The room was comfortable although a bit dark and the bathroom was nice but small compared to newer properties.
Amenities in the room included robes, full length mirror, make up mirror, in room coffee maker.
The beds were very comfy and sheets and towels of good quality.
No real faults at all and the only reason I'm giving a rating of 4 instead of 5 is that the room was dark and seemed a bit stuffy with old looking carpeting. Otherwise, it was a very nice stay, the staff was friendly and the location of the Inn is convenient to everything you'd want to do in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sastillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for your candid review of the Inn, I am happy to let you know we in the process of brightening up the darker rooms with high quality LEDs, and white coverlets. We have already implemented the LEDs in a number of the rooms with great success.

I look forward to your feed back on your next stay with us.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had a very nice overnight stay in Santa Fe at the Inn on the Alameda. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the room was very comfortable. There were three things that stood out. First there is ample, FREE PARKING. If you have been to Santa Fe, you know that this is often not the case. Secondly, the complementary afternoon wine and cheese is not the usual cheap wines and a little cheese. The wines are very good quality and the cheeses and other tidbits to eat were excellent. Finally, the breakfast ( included with the room rate ) was very good with a great variety of hot dishes along with chiles and various fruits. The location is excellent within walking distance to the plaza, shops and restaurants. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BobFDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you so much for you enthusiastic appreciation of all that makes the Inn an experience you want to come home to again and again.

See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stay here every time we are in Santa Fe. Wonderful rooms, personable and efficient staff, friendly atmosphere. Beds are very comfortable. A quiet, relaxing well-located inn. This will be our "getaway" any time we find our way back to Santa Fe,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s-snowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

It is always nice to hear from our loyal patrons, thank you for taking the time to affirm your enjoyment of our staff and amenities.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

When I go on vacation, I want to be able to ditch my car and explore my surrounding on foot. I have stayed in other Santa Fe hotels/inns and this is my favorite and consistently meets my expectations from year to year. First of all is the perfect location. Free parking and yet only a 5-10 minute walk to the plaza and a 2 minute stroll to the start of Canyon Road and all of the galleries. That means you don’t have to worry about searching for parking and that you are able to return to the hotel throughout the day and rest up, hydrate, use the facilities, and dump your purchases. They have in-room safes and free wi-fi. Breakfast is included and it a lovely, freshly prepared buffet-style spread (and the staff is great). The free evening wine/cheese reception is a nice way to unwind, rest up and socialize before your evening activities (before to make dinner reservations in advance, even during the week). I will continue to stay here whenever possible and always recommend it to my friends. My local Santa Fe friends do the same. They have hot tubs and a small work out rooms if you so desire but bring your running shoes (if you can handle the altitude) and take off. I say, “Look no more!”. The rooms are good sized- the beds/linens comfortable and there are very few rooms to avoid. (Although I try to avoid exterior, downstairs rooms like #104 because what was once a patio door now opens directly to the parking lot and so they have put up a “coyote” branch screen and it makes the room kind of dark). Ask for a room off one of the interior courtyards or upstairs with a small private balcony. Enjoy your stay and hydrate!!! I always do!

Room Tip: Avoid room #104 or any of the downstairs, exterior rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Wow, Muchos Gracias, for your enthusiastic and detailed description of all that makes the Inn so special.

We look forward to hosting you on your return visit to Santa Fe and the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in Santa Fe. The entire staff was friendly. The free breakfasts were great. I appreciated the gluten free options provided. There was lots of free parking available. The free bottles of water each day were a nice touch. There was also a free wine and cheese hour offered each day. I had a very comfortable and clean room. All the main sites were within walking distance. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank shakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to let others know how much you appreciated the Inn's numerous complimentary amenities and our great staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews