We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay at the Inn on the Alameda” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Great stay at the Inn on the Alameda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Inn on the Alameda was a great place to stay while in Santa Fe. It is in walking distance to everything, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the Inn is a very friendly and relaxing place. We especially liked the buffet breakfast, which is included in your stay, and the wine and cheese hour in the early evening. The main dining room where the wine is served was a great place to meet people. That made the stay even more enjoyable! The dinner at the Inn is also good! We especially liked the caesar salad. Overall, I would totally recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thankyou so much for sharing your enjoyable experience at the Inn with others, we are happy to hear that the lounge and our new dinner service enhanced your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,479
    390
    76
    12
    8
See reviews for
326
1,039
70
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

The location was perfect! Close proximity to Canyon Road and The Plaza made for easy access to popular sights. The room was nicely furnished and immaculate and the bedding was very clean and comfortable. The wine and cheese tasting featured at 4:00pm each day was a treat! Often times, when this is offered the wine is cheap and the food is unremarkable, but the Inn on the Alameda had it nailed! Also, can I say the daily brunch was fantastic? It was! Lots of variety and fresh and tasty. The choice of red or green homemade chile sauces was a plus. Also, the staff was friendly and very helpful. They were happy to give us a ride to the restaurants where we were dining each night, thus preventing one of us from being the dreaded "designated driver." All in all, a great experience. My friend and I agreed we would book this property again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bzocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Wonderful brunch included, comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff- we will definitely be returning! We had dessert at their new restaurant and it was delicious. Too many other restaurants to compete with though. I think they would do better to expand food to their happy hour (which includes 2 free complimentary drinks) rather than doing a full dinner menu. I think they would see more success with that. The only thing that would make this place a perfect stay for familes would be to add a swimming pool. The location is unbeatable!

Room Tip: We are repeat patrons and Inn on the Alamdeda. Nex time we would choose a second level room next tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ashleyandrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with others, yes if only we had room for a swimming pool, on the other hand due to our cool evenings the swim season out of doors is very limited. All comments and suggestions are always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franktown, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The location near the bottom of Canyon Road and only a few minutes from the Plaza is perfect.
The staff couldn't be more helpful,caring and yet professional.
The rooms are quiet,comfortable and well appointed in a SW flair.
The food is excellent and quite reasonable.
The hotel has a quiet, restful feeling and we thoroughly enjoyed our 4day stay.
We have stayed in many upscale hotels around the world but we enjoy staying here as much as anywhere. We feel comfortable and at home here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the Inn's unique ambiance with others.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Perfect location, quiet,very comfortable room, excellent service. Chef Jen serves the best food we found in Santa Fe! The hotel staff made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your exceptional appreciation of Chef Jen's cuisine, we agree and will share your comment with others as well.

The Inn has a special place in the hearts of our loyal return guests, thanks so much for re-enforcing what makes us special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We loved the Inn on the Alameda. From the moment we checked in everything was wonderful. I had requested hypoallergenic bedding, and it was ready for us when we arrived. The breakfast was fantastic, a great variety of hot and cold items including different types of eggs, sausages, ham, and potatoes in addition to the standard continental buffet items. The breakfast area was pretty and relaxing. The Inn is in a great location too, a block from the Canyon Road galleries, and a couple of easy walking blocks to the Plaza and most of the sights. All of the staff were wonderful...pleasant, friendly and helpful. The hot tub and fitness room were nice as well, and robes and towels were supplied. The bathroom was a touch small, but it and the room were very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review and so happy to hear we were able to accommodate your special requests

Santa Fe is a wonderfully relaxing town and I hope we will see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in March. It was close to downtown, comfortable, quiet, nicely appointed and had a shuttle service. We would stay here again if and when we return to Santa Fe. It was close to the downtown plaza and all the shops around the square. They did a nice job with their breakfast - a number of hot dishes to choose from and well laid out.

Room Tip: We were in the most easterly building looking over the parking lot. There are some areas with court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HarryW1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We appreciate your time in writing such a pleasant review. We do have a variety of rooms and yes some have direct access to our courtyards, which are very pleasant areas for evening wine and leisurely breakfast when the weather cooperates.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing