We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Alameda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn of the Five Graces(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,591)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveler rating
1,997
474
95
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,997
474
95
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecanyon roadhappy hourquichewine hourfree parkingbreakfast buffetevery afternoondeluxe roomshort walkart galleriesperfect locationwithin walking distanceshuttle servicean easy walkprivate patiowonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,897 - 1,902 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Fourth of fifth time to stay here. Totally solid Inn. Clean, well located, nice staff. Will definitely be back. This stay the front office went out of the way to make suggestions regarding spa alternatives and i noticed a Inn shuttle that they offer in and around Santa Fe. First class place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great appreciation of the Inn with others.

Well said.

See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Excellent in every way, particularly appreciate the ample parking so able to leave the car and walk everywhere. Room was well equipped, spacious, comfortable and clean. Wifi great. Happy hour wine and nibbles superb. Staff friendly and helpful. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the discourteous group of guests who were very loud in the hallway when they came in late at night. However this is not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpaca19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of all our complimentary amenities with others. Never any hidden charges at the Inn.

We do enjoy making our guests feel at home, perhaps sometimes too comfortable(late night happy guests).

We do look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Santa Fe.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Inn on the Alameda has something special in it's quaint beauty, and the attention to detail in their rooms. The fire in the lounge area and in the bar/dining space. I would probably come here just for the "material" things, but it wouldn't be special, just a nice place to stay. What makes this place special is how they have consistently treated us as VIP's. Several years ago, we stopped here for only a night on a 2 day drive after our wedding. I had intentionally booked a modest room since we would not be here for long and would not really get to settle in. We had a special note from the manager, including an upgrade a luxurious suite. The next time we were there, we received a note from the same manager welcoming us back and upgrading us again. Of course, now we go to Santa Fe more so to stay at Inn on the Alameda than we stay at the Inn on the Alameda because we want to go to Santa Fe. That is how special they made us feel.

I am sure there are more "grand" places that you can choose, but there is no place that they will treat you as more important guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMARS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others while letting us know how special the staff at the Inn makes you feel.

Looking forward to greeting you back on your next trip to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay in the deluxe room with the kiva fireplace. We loved staying here! The staff was super friendly - especially the bartenders during the wine/cheese hour and the breakfast wait staff. Our room was very clean and we enjoyed the nightly turn-down service. They would leave us bottles of water, too. Our patio had a beautiful view of the mountains. The room was really quiet. We rarely heard any noises of people nearby and even though our room was nearby the main road, we could not hear any traffic noise.

We were within walking distance of the Plaza and all the Canyon Road attractions, but far enough away to be out of the crowded area. I think this helped on the price, too. Some other places around seemed cheaper until I saw the additional parking prices and resort fees. Here, there were no added fees. That was much appreciated!

Their breakfast had a large assortment of food including gluten free items. The french toast casserole was great! During the wine and cheese hour, there was a large selection of wines, but the sangria was so good we always chose that drink. They had out a variety of cheeses, bread and some grapes. There were board games so the kids could play a game while the adults had a drink.

This was our first visit to Santa Fe and we had a wonderful time. When we return with the kids, we'll be sure to stay here again!

Room Tip: Getting the fireplace in the room was worth the extra expense.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WPMagicJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review of your experience at the Inn.
It is especially nice that you made mention of our all inclusive rate,(no extra charges for parking etc.) It is always great to see children enjoying the board games in the lobby living room.

We look forward to hosting you on your return visit to Santa Fe, with you family.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Inn on the Alameda is a lovely place to stay in Santa Fe. Adobe style. The hotel located right next to canyon road and an easy stroll to downtown. They offer a complimentary full home-made fresh breakfast everyday: frittatas, burritos, hard-boiled eggs, potatoes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice AND in the evening they have a free wine hour with cheese, fruit, etc, held in a common room off the lobby area with a fireplace and comfy seating. There are also games and books available for guests. There are two hot tubs on the property and I usually had the one by our room all to myself. Towels provided, the area is walled in, but open to the sky so you can see the lovely stars at night. Our room had a little patio seating area, half walled with ivy and plants, café table and chairs. Sweet spot to relax with a glass of wine after exploring. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This will be my go-to Santa Fe place to stay from now on!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knowtimelikenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much to take the time to share your enjoyable experience at the Inn with others and especially for mentioning our friendly staff, which can make all the difference in having a good vacation or a "great' vacation. We certainly make every effort to assure our guests have a "great" visit to the Inn and Santa Fe.

See you on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews