We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Alameda
Nearby Hotels
Inn and Spa at Loretto(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$131
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$138
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn of the Five Graces(Santa Fe)
$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,590)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveler rating
1,997
474
95
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,997
474
95
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecanyon roadhappy hourquichewine hourfree parkingbreakfast buffetevery afternoondeluxe roomshort walkart galleriesperfect locationwithin walking distanceshuttle servicean easy walkprivate patiowonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,912 - 1,917 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I only had one night in Santa Fe while traveling. We stayed in a very basic room (read cheapest), but even given that, we were very pleased. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet - with lots of Santa Fe touches. We arrived in time to enjoy the complementary wine and cheese happy hour, and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast the next AM. Location is great with easy access to galleries, restaurants, and fun shops. Staff was unusually friendly and helpful. Lobby area was welcoming and comfortable. We'd certainly stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn, our traditional rooms allow you the same great service and amenities enjoyed by those choosing in the larger deluxe rooms and suites, I am glad to hear that was your experience as all our guests no matter what their room preference are truly valued.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have stayed in many places in Santa Fe over the years. Each has its own character. Inn on the Alameda was perfect for MLK weekend: quiet, cozy with fireplaces going in the breakfast area, friendly staff, and comfortable room. Outstanding breakfast. Also, great location parallel to Canyon Road and for mornings walks up Alameda.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyment of our cozy Inn with others.

Safe Travels and Happy Returns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

After many years of staying at this Inn the service and rooms continue to be excellent. Casita has a sleeping room and a living room with fireplace. So enjoyable after a day in town. Short, flat walk of 10 minutes to the Plaza. Breakfast includes fritatta, quiche, stuffed croissants, pastries, fresh fruit salad. Hot tubs for adults. Complimentary wine and cheese at 4. Staff eager to assist you with restaurant, activity, and museum suggestions.

Room Tip: Fireplace most enjoyable in the winter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelerEstesPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing your return to the Inn with others. It is always great to hear that the staff continues to please.

We look forward to your next return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice rooms, nice people, good complimentary breakfast and a free wine hour. What more can you ask for!..About a seven minute walk to the plaza, quiet, very clean, nice beds and linens. Relatively convenient in the confusing Santa Fe streets, good 24 hour security and close to the better restaurants. They have a free shuttle to anywhere in the downtown area up until 10:00PM which was great on a cold night when going out to dinner because parking is difficult in Santa Fe even in the off season. Hard to find anything to fault other that no elevator if you are staying on the third floor. We shall return! Say "Hi!" to January at the front desk..

Room Tip: Sound proofing is quite good but rooms away from Alameda and on the top floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gardner34285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write this great review. Room tips are always appreciated as we are able to accommodate guests with sensitivity to noise or those needing the convenience of a ground floor if we are made aware of those needs. I look forward to meeting you when you return to Santa Fe and the Inn of course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our sixth visit to Santa Fe and our fifth stay at the Inn on the Alameda. We arrived with friends to share New Years Eve and a few more days in town. It is always perfect. The staff are so warm and helpful, breakfasts and "happy hour" always a treat. I have one minor suggestion...we stayed in room 154. It has only one large club chair...two or a loveseat would have been better. However this will not keep me away from the Inn on our next visit. The Inn is really charming and comfortable, the location is perfect and the staff are always friendly and helpful. What more do you need when away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nanny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of all the Inn on tripadvisor.

Our staff takes great pride in assuring every guest a welcome and relaxing stay. All comments and suggestions are appreciated and given consideration.

We truly appreciate our loyal guests, see you next time, and best wishes for the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews