We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return...”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Loved this hotel. Great location. Within walking distance of the Santa Fe Plaza and Canyon Road. Especially enjoyed walking along the Santa Fe River - there was water and Fall color.

We stayed in Rm 305 which was super quiet (as requested when the reservation was made). There is a public patio right off the room that in warmer temps may result in the room being in a not-so-quiet location. This room also requires travel (including luggage) up two flights of stairs.

Breakfast was delicious. The quiche was remarkable. The wine and cheese reception was appreciated, as well.

Thanks to Charlie (in the bar at the Agoyo Lounge) and Jen Doughty (in the kitchen at the Agoyo Lounge), our stay at the Inn on the Alameda was remarkable. We enjoyed conversation with Charlie and his sangria stands alone. If it had not been for Charlie, we would have missed out on Jen Doughty's talent and a fine meal. We ordered the warm beet salad with goat cheese and spiced nuts, the empanadas, the alsatian tart, and the cool vanilla pastry cream with warm apples and nut topping.

All the staff we encountered were courteous, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myleeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn, and especially for the detailed write up on our new dinning options in the Agoyo Lounge. We are very fortunate to have both Jen and Charlie on our team and appreciate you mentioning them by name.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,353)
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Alameda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,712 - 1,718 of 2,353 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have been going to Santa Fe two to three times a year for many many years now and did, in the beginning, stay in a number of other fine hotels. However, once I happened upon the Inn on the Alameda, I have not wandered. The facility is delightful and comfortable and the breakfasts and happy hour are relaxing and welcoming and delicious, and the free parking makes it so easy, but the feeling of being a guest in ones home is what really brings me back. The staff has always made me feel that they know who I am (even at the very beginning) and that they genuinely care if I am enjoying my stay. They are always there to help, to recommend, to give one a warm and welcome greeting each day. I have taken many people to stay at the Inn over the years and all have been impressed with the feeling of "belonging". Just a delight and an escape from ones hectic life. Judy C.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if you have any problems with stairs or distance from the main building (the chances...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judc012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

What a lovely review, and beautifully shared. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

from start to finish, this place ranks right at the top. i made my reservation online and received a phone call the next day to thank me for making the reservation and asking if i had any questions. that is unheard of outstanding customer service. between then and when we traveled there, i received an email confirming things and a Santa Fe Guidebook in the mail. again...the highest level of customer service. the hotel itself was perfect...great room, great breakfast and wine and cheese reception each day, perfect location (right there at Canyon Road galleries and a few blocks from the Plaza. the people working there cannot do enough for you while you are there. when travelling to Santa Fe, i highly recommend staying at the Inn on Alameda.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your review certainly put a smile on my face, our staff takes great pride in making every guest feel welcomed and valued, acknowledgments like yours makes everyday a great day.

We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Like the last review by travel2020, we were in a similar location, I think room 215. We had a noise
problem. Not just the traffic but city workers who started weed - whacking at 7 AM across the
street! Our room was large with a terrace, very charming and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small and cramped.
The hotel has a nice, warm and inviting feel to it. Pretty and comfortable and not too fussy.
It is a 10 minute walk into town which we enjoyed. But the hotel offers a shuttle service, as
well. And the hotel is one block from Canyon Road which is convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JulietNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn. Rooms 215 and 216 are our most popular, and most requested traditional rooms, yes we are on the Alameda, not quite the hustle and bustle of the Plaza, but still on the beaten path. On a future visit I would suggest that those sensitive to traffic consider an upgrade to one of our suites which provide the most solitude.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ideally located walking distance to the Plaza, Canyon Road, Railroad Yard, and other attractions. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were rather abrupt and not very helpful with information. Our room was made up very late in the day. The hotel does serve guests a free and generous , very good breakfast. Kitchen staff were pleasant and friendly. Our room had a tiny bathroom for two people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, although our front desk staff has an excellent reputation for being caring and informative I understand that was not your experience. I will address this immediately to assure that all of guests always receive our very best attention to needs. I am so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and our outstanding location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We were in room 216. Could not here each other noise from street so loud. Thankfully shutting the patio door kept out most of noise but was only light coming into room. If we had stayed more than one night I was have asked to be moved! The room was very clean but small.(2 qn room) Check in took forever, there was only one person taking care of guests at front desk at 3 in the afternoon. The free afternoon wine and cheese was nice and breakfast was good. If you want choice for breakfast don't come late! Location was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were treated like royalty at this wonderful hotel . They have a car and driver and will take you anywhere and pick you up. Good breakfast and great wine and cheese every afternoon. There is also a lovely spa.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randim26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn. Our staff takes great pride in taking caring for our guests, our 42% return guest ratio definitely says it all.

We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
595 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
607 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $175 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing