We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy room!”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
tempe,az
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Noisy room!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We were in room 216. Could not here each other noise from street so loud. Thankfully shutting the patio door kept out most of noise but was only light coming into room. If we had stayed more than one night I was have asked to be moved! The room was very clean but small.(2 qn room) Check in took forever, there was only one person taking care of guests at front desk at 3 in the afternoon. The free afternoon wine and cheese was nice and breakfast was good. If you want choice for breakfast don't come late! Location was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank travel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,736
    428
    86
    12
    9
See reviews for
398
1,209
83
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were treated like royalty at this wonderful hotel . They have a car and driver and will take you anywhere and pick you up. Good breakfast and great wine and cheese every afternoon. There is also a lovely spa.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randim26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn. Our staff takes great pride in taking caring for our guests, our 42% return guest ratio definitely says it all.

We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riva Del Garda, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Inn on the Alameda and loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful, offering advice on what to see and where to eat. They also offered to shuttle us anywhere we wanted to go in Santa Fe. The Breakfast was very good and the rooms were also wonderful. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the historic district. I will only stay here when visiting Santa Fe in the future.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. We took a last minute trip to Santa Fe and had a lovely room with a balcony. The staff was outstanding. Very nice and helpful. We went for my husband's birthday and they sent a bottle of champagne to the room. Breakfast and parking are included in the rate which was appreciated. The location is very good for walking around to Canyon Road and the Plaza. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 04Traveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was a nice place and I upgraded to a room with fireplace upon arrival. When the fireplace would not start (it was gas) the staff had a maintenance staff member come light the pilot and get the fireplace going. It soon went out again, and they took off the additional charge for the upgraded room. The manager greeted us upon arrival and checked on how everything was the next morning.

We had a quiet stay and the private patio was nice.

The hotel is in walking distance of almost all the tourist attractions so that was pleasant as well.

The closer of the two hot tubs in the hotel was out of service, but the sign had fallen off so the maintenance person unlocked the door to it and escorted me in to check on it. The jets were not functioning and sounded like it had been down for a few weeks.

The on site bar/restaurant area had decent coffee and dessert options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jedadiah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. I am happy to report that the pump for the jets has been replaced and apologize that it was not working properly during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. Lovely room with a balcony. We were on the third floor, and they kept asking us, via email before our visit and at registration when we arrived, if that was okay (no elevator). So if it is not, don't worry, there will be no surprises! Breakfast was a treat. I am a vegan, and there were lots of options for me, including soy and almond milk, which are usually rare to find unless you have asked for them in advance, which I had neglected to do. Terrific location within walking distance to Canyon Road and the plaza. Diane, at the front desk at checkout, graciously looked up the travel conditions for our trip back to Taos via the High Road (it had been raining alot). Low road was closed that day. Thank you, Diane.

Only negative...the walls are paper thin. We heard everything (and I mean EVERYTHING) that the young couple next door were saying and doing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our one night in room 136 at the Inn on the Alameda in September 2013 was pleasant. We enjoyed the fireplace and slept comfortably until the next morning when the roadway traffic adjacent to this room picked up. Had we stayed longer, we would have requested a quieter room.

Room Tip: Do not use room 136.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,573 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing