We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wow! What a great place. Neat little lobby with fantastic service at check-in. The highlights are the location, food, nice clean beds, the courtyard! The breakfast is homemade with lots of fresh fruit. The evening appetizer and drinks were outstanding. My wife and kids had a great time here. Only one block from Canyon Road. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatH1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,862 - 1,868 of 2,457 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent two nights here in mid June, during a super hot spell in Santa Fe. The inn was an oasis of cool comfort and special treatment from the gentleman from the bar who made sure I had a carafe of hot water for my tea to bring back to my room to the lovely ladies at the front desk who recommended restaurants and provided a road map upon our departure. Our room was cozy and immaculate with a beautifully appointed (small, in case you're envisioning a spa tub or something) bathroom and a very, very comfortable bed. The breakfast, included in the price, was delicious and we enjoyed it outside under the trees before the day got too hot. The location is perfect...a few steps from Canyon Road and a short stroll to the Plaza and all the shops. If we ever find ourselves back in Santa Fe, we would not consider staying elsewhere. They make you feel like we were special guests!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestAssesor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The location of this hotel is very good, a short walk to the main square and right by Canyon Road. Breakfast was good and while the variety wasn't great, it was hearty and generous. The room I had was very nice, and was very quiet. The staff was very professional and helpful.

I highly recommend attending the happy hour. The wine flows freely and the cheese, crackers and fruit are delicious. If there is sangria - have some!

I would go back again and would be sure not to miss the happy hour!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eljayVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

During recent Western travels we spent three nights at the Inn on the Alameda in Santa Fe.
We were traveling with another couple and chose the Inn due to its location and generally good
reputation. We had expected our room to be a bit more modern than it turned out to be, and
we concluded that there had not been a lot of investment in the facility in recent times. It just
looked a bit worn, but our room was clean. We wound up on a third level of one of the several
buildings, with no elevator, so we had plenty of exercise during our stay. The staff were most
helpful and the wine and cheese hour each afternoon a welcome reprieve after a day of much
walking in the city. The morning breakfast was typical, with a hot quiche plus other cold items.
The location was a plus, with time to the plaza about 10 minutes max; Canyon Road a short
walk and loop road access about 1 minute away. I used their fitness facility and it was small
but reasonably well equipped. We did get van support for travel to restaurants on two
evenings and it was most helpful. We learned that some rooms are much more modern than
ours was, particularly some suites. Our friends had to extend their stay and had very fine
support with relocating their belongings while we were in Taos, and a super suite which was
very large and modern. In retrospect we felt it unfair to dwell on our room letdown, given many
other pluses. However, if we were to return to Santa Fe we would try another spot.

Room Tip: Only saw three examples-ours, friend's original casita which was SMALL, and the suite they had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent a weekend in Santa Fe and wanted to be close enough to the Plaza and shops to walk. We found the Inn on the Alameda, which had beautiful grounds and gardens, clean and quiet rooms. Some have patios, some are suites. The beds were some of the most comfortable I have ever slept on! There is a daily full breakfast, which was lovely, with plenty of space to sit in a common area, or you can take your food out to some tables in the garden. They also host a (free) wine and cheese serving from 4-5 pm, which was a pleasant surprise. One thing to know is that not every room has a refrigerator, so you should ask for one. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were close enough to walk everywhere we went, but should you want a ride, the hotel will drive you to your destination! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolifive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed many times at the Inn on the Alameda and always enjoy it. I was just there again and it was great as always. They are keeping the place up too and updating furniture in the dining room. The breakfast is a real treat and another wonderful experience is sitting outside in the courtyard for breakfast. It's bliss. I am going again soon and can recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, our staff takes great pride in providing an experience guests can't wait to come back to again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A pleasant and comfortable spot very close to the center of town. Breakfast in the pretty courtyard was definitely a highlight of our stay. Do note that there is a fair amount of variation between the rooms (see below).

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on the second floor. The rooms in the Traditional Wing are smaller, and od...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnByng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review, our rooms while classic Santa Fe Style are unique, which is why, whenever possible our reservation staff confirms all reservations made on line to discuss in detail the rooms booked and any particular guest needs.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,667 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,641 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $152 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing