We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay.”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay.”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We made our yearly opera trip to Santa Fe and stayed at the Inn as we always do. The breakfasts are so wonderful that they are a considerable point in the Inn's favor. The ambiance is delightful and welcoming. There is a nightly wine and cheese event for all guests that is relaxing and simply adds more charm to this wonderful Santa Fe location at the base of Canyon Road.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcs8192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,751
    430
    86
    13
    9
See reviews for
405
1,215
84
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn on the Alameda during an impromptu weekend in Santa Fe in July 2011. I called the day of our arrival and was helped by a extremely professional and knowledgeable staff member, who convinced me this was the place to stay. It has a great location, just a couple blocks' walk to the downtown plaza. It is located on a somewhat busy intersection, so you do get a bit of traffic noise if you're on that side of the property, but it's hardly noticeable. We were upgraded to one of their beautiful suites, which was incredibly spacious and well-appointed. The courtyard that connects all the suites was such a quiet pleasure. One afternoon we sat out on the patio of our suite reading and enjoying the beautiful day. The breakfast buffet was very good, with regional influences. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANHATTAN
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We visited Santa Fe in the early January, 2011. Santa Fe temperatures were cold, but abundant sunshine made the days much warmer. Or maybe it was the vibe my wife and I had picked up at The Inn on the Alameda. The warmth expressed by every person at the hotel--from the front desk clerk at check-in who was happy to make a range of restaurant recommendations, to the host at the afternoon wine & cheese reception, to the servers at the bountiful and delicious breakfasts--was genuine. Every one of the employees enjoyed being gracious to strangers. When we arrived home, there was a personalized note thanking us for staying at the hotel. I hope the appreciative tone of this review makes clear that this is far more than a place to stay, although the room was delightful. This is a place we would gladly return to again and again, even after we had seen all that Santa Fe has to offer. Staying at The Inn on the Alameda was the highlight of our trip. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave38877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan,Italy
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Super breakfast with a lot of choices, great variety and great quality. Wonderful room, pleasant ambience, very quiet; bathroom not roomy but very nice. Just the carpet is just ok (it could be better). Staff is always perfect and helpful. Separate lobby in our wing is a great idea and very useful. Unfortunately no pool (not a major issue in Santa Fe). Some (minor) drawbacks: A/C in front of the bed; housekeeping was quite slow (room done at 4.00 PM). In any event I will recommend this gem in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelSmartMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a fantastic find! We didn't know anyone who had stayed here, but read many favorable reviews so thought we'd try it for our first visit to Santa Fe. First of all, the location is excellent. We could easily walk to the center of town, restaurants, and to the art galleries as well. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and service oriented. We were absolutely thrilled with the accommodations. The room was spacious, bed was amazingly comfortable with a good size bathroom and sitting area. Breakfast was provided each morning. It may be described as a continental breakfast, but it included MUCH more than the typical pastries, coffee and juices. Each afternoon there was a casual, informal wine reception with cheese and crackers....everything was well done, and done in a beautiful setting at the Inn on the Alameda.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The Inn is truly lovely, quiet location and walking distance to everything. Right around the corner from Canyon Road. The breakfast choices were great and enjoyed the wine and cheese hour, a nice touch.

The Inn's staff are very helpful and accommodating, the woman at check in told us about free events that evening without us asking. We were celebrating a birthday and management gave us a nice welcome gift. Unexpected but appreciated!

We stayed in a standard room, it was fine but nothing special. I imagine the premium rooms and suites are better and worth the extra money.

I would stay here again if I come back to Santa Fe. A good choice!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KosmoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Here for a business trip. Always wanted to stay, and this gave me the excuse. It simply exceeded expectations in every category. The breakfast is GREAT, with lots of gluten-free choices. Attentive staff, beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, excellent location. If this is in your price range, you could not possibly go wrong.

Room Tip: We had a basic room--#103. It was GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rsgonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,243 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,604 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing