We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding, highly recommended”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“outstanding, highly recommended”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Inn on the Alameda when we were evacuated from our home because of a forest fire. The courteous staff couldn't have been more helpful, considerate and kind. For example, they allowed us to check in very early and accommodated our uncertain schedule. The location is great, within easy walking distance of the major tourist areas (plaza, cathedral, palace of the governors, Cross of the Martyrs, Canyon Road, etc.), as well as many of Santa Fe's excellent restaurants. Our room was thoroughly clean, nicely decorated and quiet, with comfortable beds. A good continental breakfast is included, as well as afternoon wine and cheese. Parking is free, as is wi-fi, with excellent speed. The property is charming, with quiet garden areas between the units. I highly recommend the Inn on the Alameda.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ultrarunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,711
    421
    84
    12
    9
See reviews for
388
1,191
81
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The wine and cheese hour was perfect after driving down to Santa Fe and checking in! The staff was simply amazing. Our room ran a little hot and they brought us a fan within minutes! The breakfast was great as well... Plus they didn't clean up early so we were able to sleep in. All in all it was a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conmanosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This Inn was incredible. We got a free room upgrade to a King bed and Suite with a working fireplace in the bedroom and a sitting room with couch and TV. We had a fire both nights even though it was only in the 60s and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was very clean and the property was immaculate. There was a free complimentary continental breakfast which was the best I have ever had at a hotel. Fresh pastries, toast, fruit, and coffee/tea. The location was also ideal. It was a 5 minute walk to the main plaza where many of the restaurants and shopping were. Canyon Road, the main art district, was also about a one block walk from the inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaluah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The customer service here was superb. The hotel was in communication with me before, during and after my visit. The complimentary breakfast is absolutely delicious and there is a complimentary happy hour to mingle with other travelers from 4-5 pm.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Well maintained, central location for easy walking. Nice clean rooms and convenient parking. I don't believe the great breakfast has changed in the 20 years we have stayed there. I would go no where else in Santa Fe. Cocktails on the house at 1600 to 1700hrs.

Room Tip: Call hotel res. to inquire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The Inn is lovely place with an extremely accomodating staff
The location is excellent and the most interesting galleries and museums are within a
short walk. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated
The buffet breakfast is delicious
There is also wine and cheese at late afternoon
We are looking forward to our next visit at the inn.

Room Tip: The enclosed casita is private and gorgeous The
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inahal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This Inn was just what we wanted. Small but within walking distance of everything. Loved the Southwestern style of the buildings. Free breakfast was more than the usual continental fare and the free "Happy Hour" every afternoon was so relaxing.
We will definitely tell friends and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maizey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,185 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,562 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,567 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing