We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay and Great Breakfast”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay and Great Breakfast”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We had an excellent stay at the Inn on the Alameda. We had a negative experience at another hotel in Santa Fe and called the Inn on the Alameda at the last minute. They were able to accommodate us. Our room was quite large with a king bed that we found to be quite comfortable. We had a sliding glass door opening on to a small patio and a small window in the bathroom. We hope to return to the Inn on the Alameda on future visits to Santa Fe. The complimentary breakfast here was quite good and is served in a sunny and bright room. The staff here was uniformly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsogl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,736
    427
    86
    12
    9
See reviews for
398
1,209
82
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Lovely rooms, nice patios, convenient, especially to Canyon Road. But the best part is the fantastic breakfast! Employees are very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are all nice but get a suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesliebmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

After reading many TripAdvisor reviews, we booked the Inn on the Alameda based on the outstanding reviews and convenient location and we were not disappointed in any way. Each reviewer comments on the exceptional service from all the staff and we completely agree. The outstanding friendly service from Deborah in the bar and Jose and the other front desk staff made our stay special. They guided us to superb restaurants and interesting sights, and mapped our way everywhere.

In assigning a "4 -- very good" rating we considered that this was not the Ritz (5 rating), nor is it priced as such. We felt the price was an excellent value for a city hotel of its caliber with well-appointed and comfortable rooms and including a very nice breakfast, the justifiably popular wine and cheese hour, free parking and no resort fee. The charming territorial architecture, gardens, and interiors reflect a sense of place and authentic ambience that is important to note. It is clear that one is in Santa Fe!

We will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank packingprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The Inn is expensive but well worth it. Rooms are charming and well appointed. Very good location for sightseeing...convenient to everything. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is a very nice wine and cheese presentation each evening as well as a delicious breakfast...both are included in the room rate. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinglosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We came to Santa Fe as a "blank slate" with no expectations. The Inn on the Alameda was helpful yet polite in their suggestions. The breakfast was a banquet for meat eaters and vegetarians or hearty eaters and light eaters - something for everyone, the wine & cheese social in the afternoon was pleasant and most enjoyable. The grounds are lovely, the staff is attentive. So quiet, we got sound sleep, awaking in the morning to the pleasure of explorations to follow. Each day unfolded with wonder. We will return as we consider this inn our "home away from home" in the "city different" Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Consult the reservation desk for desires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Junie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We were visiting friends, who put us up in the Inn on the Alameda for two nights. We had the "Best Friends get the Best Deals" package. Nice extras - 50 minute massages, disposable camera, chocolates upon arrival. They have a great breakfast with hot and cold selections. We ate in the courtyard, which was lovely. The woman at the front desk when we checked in (a fellow Red Sox fan!!), was incredibly friendly and helpful. The wine and cheese reception was in progfress when we arrived, but we passed.

The next morning, the housekeeper came to clean the room while my husband was waiting for me to finish my massage. When I returned, we left and informed one of the housekeeping staff we would be gone for awhile. Approx 2&1/2 hours later (when we returned for naptime), the room had not been touched. They knocked about an hour later. We were sleeping so we ended up not having the room cleaned. I think this was more than 50% our fault, so I'm not holding it against them.

All in all, this was a fabulous trip! I couldn't reccomend them highly enough!!

Room Tip: Call and ask for a casita!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bevzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This was our third stay at the Inn and over the years it has gotten better and better. The staff is accommodating and friendly. It is truly a peaceful refuge just a short walk from the Plaza.
The Inn includes breakfast with quiche, fritatas, fruit, and enough choices to satisfy everyone.
After having stayed at many other "Five Star" hotels in Santa Fe, be assured we will now always return to the Inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertbeautydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,573 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing