We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" Hotel Santa Fe is like a pair of your favorite jeans...always comfortable and a perfect fit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“" Hotel Santa Fe is like a pair of your favorite jeans...always comfortable and a perfect fit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

We always spend important celebrations at the Hotel Santa Fe/ Haciendas. From Birthdays to anniversaries to wedding celebrations, this is the place that makes us feel we are at home. Comfortable and yet pampered all at the same time. The quality of service and the people who make it all work are par to none. Every now and then you get lucky and find a place that "fits" you. This would be the place for not only us..but our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockie-N-Reno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    397
    147
    52
    26
See reviews for
305
717
81
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
@hhotmail.com
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

The hotel rooms are beautiful, the staff is great and the hotel is central to the plaza in Santa Fe. The couresty shuttles are great since they pick you and collect you. Mr. Phillipis at the evening happy hour was great with sightseeing advice and good stories. This is fantastic place to enjoy Santa Fe. This is one of our favorite hotels.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cazu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

This hotel is a great value in Santa Fe. For a decent price, you get a cheerful room, many of which have balconies, free wireless internet, free parking, a really nice pool area, friendly helpful staff, in a location that is only a ten minute walk from the center of town. If you are not up to walking, the hotel offers a free shuttle service! The immediate area, while not at the Plaza, is full of shopping and restaurants, and there is a really nice small bakery right across the street. Plus, they offer free coffee and tea on each floor. I stay in many hotels and I really appreciate a hotel that does not nickel and dime you for every little thing!

On the negative side, the bathrooms are on the small side (although there is plenty of room for your stuff), and the TV is not a flat-screen. But these are minor flaws. Hotels in Santa Fe can be pricey, and this hotel is a real find. I hope to return to Santa Fe in the not so distant future, and I plan on staying at the Hotel Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurora100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

Have been traveling to Santa Fe since I was a kid...stayed in many hotels and rented condos...this is by far the best place to stay...stay in the "Hacienda" part...clean, large rooms, great staff, free NYT, even Sunday Times...will certainly stay here any time am back in Santa Fe...we go several times per year from Denver. Had massage at Spa and it was very good. Hotel massages can be hit and miss and this one was great.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leighsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights for a conference held at the hotel. I found the location very convienent for the plaza and surrounding areas, and never felt the need to use the shuttle. I was in a suite with a little balcony - nice to be able to step outside and enjoy the wonderful weather.

However, the balcony overlooked a roof-top terrace that was clearly not in use. It was dirty and had planters full of dead plants. Not the nicest view. Also, the traffic noise was much louder than expected. I hate to sleep with air conditioning and would have loved to sleep with the windows open - not possible with the noise from cars passing by. The cabinet containing the television in the living room area was very pretty, but the doors would not stay open, making actually watching the television tricky. Had to use the cord from the blinds to tie the door open!

The pool area was lovely but MUCH smaller than it appears in the hotel photos! Also, strangely, the pool was warmer that the hot tub! Towels were always available and I generally had the area to myself.

Coffee is available at the elevator landing starting at 7 am, which would have been fine if I wasn't waking up at 5 am. For the price of the room, it does not seem over the top to have coffee makers in the rooms!

Generally a nice stay but, for the price, would definately look for other accommodations if returing to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

we stayed in the hacienda for three nights in a king suite. There were three of us so my teenage nephew slept on the sofa bed which was very comfortable. The room was generous with a very large balcony. I was concerned that it was a little out of the way but it was easy walking distance of the plaza and meant that we could walk off that great santa fe food.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarietB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

Accommodations at Hotel Santa Fe were quiet and comfortable (we were in main building). The Lobby is unusually welcoming, with many niches for sitting and
talking with friends or family; this is also the breakfast area. Included breakfast was good if not especially varied, and our one dinner at the restaurant area of the lobby was perfectly prepared. Hotel provides free shuttle the mile or so into the main plaza area of Santa Fe. We chose to walk, see the river and somewhat shabby commercial streets and struggling little shops and clubs along the way. If you like to walk or have time for shuttle, or are visiting friends or the campus using your car (parking is free) Hotel Santa Fe would be a fine 'base' for visiting Santa Fe and environs.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Property: Hotel Santa Fe
Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing