We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The best hotel stays always start with a great experience at check-in and the two attendants did a great job with greeting us, providing us valuable information about hotel services and Santa Fe, and got us into our room early. The room was very nice and the condition of the hotel overall is good. We used the pool and hot tub and enjoyed our time there. One of our favorite parts of the hotel was the British style shuttle that would drop off and pick up anywhere within one mile of the hotel. We used it several times and it was always quick. Nice to know you can indulge a bit and not have to be worried about things. We really enjoyed our experience at the hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend a stay for our friends.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are delighted to hear that we took such good care of you and that you especially enjoyed our “London Taxis”! Thank you for staying with us!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    314
    126
    44
    24
See reviews for
254
554
68
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Hotel Sante Fe needs an upgrade - has small rooms - lighting in room and bathroom is terrible. There is a parking fee. No breakfast unless you want to pay for it. The staff seemed nice and the one positive is that a shuttle is available to drive you within a 1 mile radius of the hotel.

The worst part of our stay was the bug crawling on the door of the bathroom – not sure what it was - we notified front desk. I'm sure there are better places with comparable prices to stay in Sante Fe.

Room Tip: Stay off 1st floor -it's off the lobby - and busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dick1132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
I'm sorry your stay was not all that it could have been with us. We are planning an upgrade to our bathrooms this winter and I hope you give us another chance to show you an improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay 3 nights during the Indian Market. The room we were given on the ground floor was a dark dungeon with a view of an enclosed dark alley and had no ventilation. Since it was $200/night, we asked for a better room and the desk was somewhat testy about our request but eventually relented but they said we had to wait until 4 PM for it to be ready and we were already travel-weary. So we decided not to stay the extra days and found La Posada, a nice, more convenient alternative with free breakfasts.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank hankmail505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
I'm glad to hear we were able to provide a room more to your liking though sorry it took us until the afternoon to prepare it for you. I hope you enjoyed this summer's Indian Market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I really loved this hotel! I travel a lot for work and this was a joy to spend time in. The decor was beautiful the rooms clean and did'nt feel dated. The pool area felt private even though it wasn't really. I ate room service and enjoyed it both nights. I also had breakfast in the resturant the food was good as was the service. But what really made all the difference was service overall. I was there for Indian Market to work with an account on the plaza. Well working I had a very bad nose bleed and needed to get back to my room asap as I could stop the bleeding. I called the hotel and asked if they could pick me up. I told them what was wrong and they sent someone so fast I was surprised. But it did not end there the driver who picked me up was genuine caring and made me feel everything would be ok. He made sure I took some water right away and talk to me the entire drive back, I'm pretty sure to make sure I was ok. Above and beyond nice. I will stay again for sure the next time I'm in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your very kind remarks. I am delighted to hear that we took such good care of you and hope that you will return and stay with us again soon!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Santa Fe. Conveniently located with friendly, helpful staff. The junior suite was very comfortable for three people. We have visited Santa Fe many times and will definitely choose this hotel next trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baylor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and continuing to stay with us!!


thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night whilst on our road trip in America and wished we could have stayed longer.
Our room was in the hacienda part and I would definitely recommend to stay in that part, it was amazing so big, we had a massive bed, the shower was lovely and we had a fireplace (which was a nice feature). You also have your own butler which we were so not used to but a nice touch.
They have a happy hour where you get free wine, beer, tea and cofffee and cheese which was nice to have before going out for our meal. This is where we got talking to Spencer (one of the butlers), he was really great and made our stay at the hotel as he spent ages talking to us and recommended us a nice restaurant.
The hotel has a free shuttle transfer into Santa Fe which was nice as saved us money on a taxi and you just ring them and they pick you up.

Overall I would love to come back to this hotel hopefully in the future but as we live in England it'll be hard.

Room Tip: Book a room in the hacienda part of the hotel
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kellybinns88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your brilliant, kind words!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I've traveled a lot for leisure and business and by far, the Hotel Santa Fe has surpassed my expectations. I visited Santa Fe for the 1st time last week (w/o 8/11/14) and stayed for 4 nights. I wish I never left! The hotel staff is the FIRST thing you notice --- 1st class hospitality, friendly customer service and super helpful! Then I was wowed by the beautiful Native American Indian-inspired crafts and decor throughout the hotel and room! The rooms were also beautiful, quintessential southwestern/ native NM style with a fabulous fireplace! To top it all off, the "butler" service was really just super helpful, personalized staff members who would help you make reservations, answer questions and offer their personal suggestions for Santa Fe actitivities. Morning breakfast was simple but very tasty and good quality --- fresh fruit, delish pastries and bagels (I'm from NYC and the bagel measures up!), yogurt and the tastiest steel cut oatmeal! The staff at breakfast were just lovely - if the food and view at the terrace doesn't delight you the staff will! In the evening, the hotel offers a complimentary cocktail hour with nice wine, cheese and crackers. Again, the hospitality and service were consistent time and time again. Another great perk- personalized shuttle service to Canyon Rd and the Plaza. The hotel is close enough to walk into the Plaza but if you get tired, all you have to do is call the hotel and voila, a car/ shuttle picks you up! Michael (head of security) was friendly, helpful and gave good tips for eateries. Marcy at the hotel gift shop is a delight and the merchandise is super cool! Pete and Robert at breakfast/ cocktails were a delight. The hot tub and pool were very nice too. I felt like I was hanging out at my BFF's fabulous pool with beautiful Santa Fe vegetation, flowers, and everything was super clean. While some people may frown on the $19 additional service charge, my friends and I did not mind at all. We thought the charge was fair and it's a per room charge so given the inclusions such as wi-fi, parking (just to name the critical), this charge was not an issue for us. For the last 72 hours since returning to NY, I have NOT stopped raving about this hotel to friends and family!!!! I dream of returning to this hotel in the near future. Too bad there is no 10-stars on this rating.

Room Tip: Hotel is always quiet. I stayed in the Hacienda Spa side of the building and would say that's th...
See more room tips
Green Features: Love that the hotel recycles (I know it's silly but I care about this kind of stuff). Friendly people work here and are happy, nice, and always ready to help. I loved my room- I almost wanted to stay in the room for the entire trip but of course, needed to experience Santa Fe.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Your wonderful, kind and gracious comments are amazing!!

It is truly encouraging to receive such an encouraging review and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we took good care of you!!

So many thanks for taking the time to write such a lengthy and positive review to tripadvisor.com.

Your “raving” back home in New York to friends and family is marvelous! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,779 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,862 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Property: Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing