We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience”
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Experience”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The best hotel stays always start with a great experience at check-in and the two attendants did a great job with greeting us, providing us valuable information about hotel services and Santa Fe, and got us into our room early. The room was very nice and the condition of the hotel overall is good. We used the pool and hot tub and enjoyed our time there. One of our favorite parts of the hotel was the British style shuttle that would drop off and pick up anywhere within one mile of the hotel. We used it several times and it was always quick. Nice to know you can indulge a bit and not have to be worried about things. We really enjoyed our experience at the hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend a stay for our friends.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are delighted to hear that we took such good care of you and that you especially enjoyed our “London Taxis”! Thank you for staying with us!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    406
    150
    53
    26
See reviews for
312
738
81
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Hotel Sante Fe needs an upgrade - has small rooms - lighting in room and bathroom is terrible. There is a parking fee. No breakfast unless you want to pay for it. The staff seemed nice and the one positive is that a shuttle is available to drive you within a 1 mile radius of the hotel.

The worst part of our stay was the bug crawling on the door of the bathroom – not sure what it was - we notified front desk. I'm sure there are better places with comparable prices to stay in Sante Fe.

Room Tip: Stay off 1st floor -it's off the lobby - and busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dick1132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
I'm sorry your stay was not all that it could have been with us. We are planning an upgrade to our bathrooms this winter and I hope you give us another chance to show you an improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay 3 nights during the Indian Market. The room we were given on the ground floor was a dark dungeon with a view of an enclosed dark alley and had no ventilation. Since it was $200/night, we asked for a better room and the desk was somewhat testy about our request but eventually relented but they said we had to wait until 4 PM for it to be ready and we were already travel-weary. So we decided not to stay the extra days and found La Posada, a nice, more convenient alternative with free breakfasts.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank hankmail505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
I'm glad to hear we were able to provide a room more to your liking though sorry it took us until the afternoon to prepare it for you. I hope you enjoyed this summer's Indian Market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I really loved this hotel! I travel a lot for work and this was a joy to spend time in. The decor was beautiful the rooms clean and did'nt feel dated. The pool area felt private even though it wasn't really. I ate room service and enjoyed it both nights. I also had breakfast in the resturant the food was good as was the service. But what really made all the difference was service overall. I was there for Indian Market to work with an account on the plaza. Well working I had a very bad nose bleed and needed to get back to my room asap as I could stop the bleeding. I called the hotel and asked if they could pick me up. I told them what was wrong and they sent someone so fast I was surprised. But it did not end there the driver who picked me up was genuine caring and made me feel everything would be ok. He made sure I took some water right away and talk to me the entire drive back, I'm pretty sure to make sure I was ok. Above and beyond nice. I will stay again for sure the next time I'm in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your very kind remarks. I am delighted to hear that we took such good care of you and hope that you will return and stay with us again soon!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This place was wonderful to stay at and the staff rocked. The location was perfect and their shuttles were the icing on the cake. I loved that the entry way had water, tea and coffee. The rooms were peaceful and the gym was small but got the job done. I'd defiantly return!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and we think you “rock” too! Come back and stay with us again soon!!


kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Revisiting after a year, the Hacienda at the Hotel Santa Fe is still a good place to stay. The staff at the Front desk especially Alyssa and Victoria are personable, professional and clear thinking. Always willing to solve any issue promptly and satisfactorily. I have watched Alyssa attend to difficult guests with enormous patience and goodwill.
As usual every one is friendly and helpful.
The shuttle to downtown is especially useful. Also very convenient and prompt.
Buffet breakfast is adequate but unexciting.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hacienda where there is butler service and a lounge. The suites are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiahhwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again and for your kind comments, which I definitely pass on to Alyssa and Victoria!


thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Santa Fe. Conveniently located with friendly, helpful staff. The junior suite was very comfortable for three people. We have visited Santa Fe many times and will definitely choose this hotel next trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baylor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and continuing to stay with us!!


thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,226 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,276 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,789 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,345 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Property: Hotel Santa Fe
Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing