We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay in Santa Fe, NM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Santa Fe, NM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Just enjoyed a wonderful time in Santa Fe at a lovely hotel. This was a birthday weekend. Got the room at a great price. It was decorated in a Santa Fe style. Bed and bedding was very comfortable. Shower was excellent with plenty of fresh towels. Carpet, tile, decorations were all first-class. Customer service was excellent and location was walking distance to everything on the plaza. The only thing the room did not have was a microwave and refrigerator. These are handy for midnight warm ups of restaurant leftovers. Otherwise everything was perfect. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsfuller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Belated birthday wishes and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Many thanks!

ka - thã wia - Happy Birthday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    314
    127
    44
    24
See reviews for
254
555
68
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and the experience is consistently great ! We meet friends here and we always have a good time. First this hotel is reasonable, especially during the high season in Santa Fe which gets extremely pricey. Both couples had junior suites for $189.00 which is an excellent rate during the summer. We couldn't find a room anywhere that was under $200.+ dollars and most were in the $300.00 range. We are picky and will not stay at a substandard hotel simply because of the $$$$ but it is nice to be able to get a quality room without out breaking the piggy bank! The hotel itself is lovely with wonderful public rooms,and a great area for morning breakfast and drinks in the afternoon. We had dinner one evening in the Amaya Restaurant and it was also a good experience. The staff is exceptional and are very friendly and willing to help. WE have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and can tell you that this hotel is worth staying at. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade to a Junior Suite…if they have it , they will do it for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Many thanks for staying with us again and your kind words are so greatly encouraging. Many thanks!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

What a wonderful way to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. My husband chose Hotel Santa Fe the Hacienda and Spa to surprise me. The facility is beautiful. The hotel's staff is unlike any hotel I have visited. All of the staff greeted us with warm smiles and were very attentive to our needs. The Amaya restaurant serves wonderful meals. The restaurant staff, hostess and servers, made us feel like they were happy we chose Amaya. Our room was lovely, comfortable and kept very clean by housekeeping. The hotel also offers many amenities to numerous to mention. The Hotel Santa Fe the Hacienda and Spa made my first visit to Santa Fe amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Very many bleated congratulations on your wedding anniversary. I thank you for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your gracious comments/review.

We hope you will return for your second visit soon?!

a phel cuw‘ - Happy Anniversary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel Santa Fe accommodates! From arrival, the premises are relaxing through a garden estate entry in a downtown Santa Fe setting! Relaxing sounds, gracious staff, excellent food and drinks, and hospitality greet guests. The spa provided a fantastic massage. The staff was helpful and courteous. Two young people, Beth and Lawrence, gave help and outstanding service on repeated occasions. The location, the experience, the amenities, and the staff make this truly a welcome to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Ask for one!
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel Santa Fe engages in environmental-friendliness . Recycling and conservation are practiced in towel and linen reuse. The plants appeared to be native. The hotel had the overall theme of comfort and care to the guests, staff, and environment!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Your wonderfully kind comments are so gratefully acknowleged and thank you so very much for staying with us!

I am delighted to learn that we took good care of you and I have passed on your compliments to all - especially Beth and Lawrence.

Many thanks!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We just spent another 7 nights at our favorite hotel during Spanish Market. We have been traveling to Santa Fe for the past 7 years and have always returned to this hotel. We highly recommend it for its warmth, hospitality, cleanliness, location and numerous amenities. The new enclosed patio dining area is a beautiful addition. We cannot wait to enjoy it during our trip back at Christmas. The food at the hotel restaurant, the Amaya, should not be missed. Consistent with the rest of the hotel staff, the Amaya hostess and servers are outstanding. The food is excellent and the dining atmosphere is warm and friendly. This hotel is our only choice when visiting Santa Fe. It keeps calling us back. See you in December.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you! Thank you! For not only staying with us once more, but for writing such a wondrful commentary to tripadvisor.com - bless you!

I am so pleased to know that you like our new patio/portal and greatly look forward to seeing you again over the Christmas holidays!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed five nights. The rooms were comfortable, great beds and pillows... Very clean. The staff was attentive and very helpful. Art work set the atmosphere for the Santa Fe visit. The spa is excellent. Dining room has very good breakfast. Coffee is set up on each floor in the morning. One of the best parts is the cab/shuttle service provided free to anyplace in a mile radius. The driver will even pick you up from one location and take you to another. Just call the front desk. Very helpful!! Will stay here definitely on our next trip. Also the hotel is located near many new galleries and the Site Museum.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PianoMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so very much for staying with us and I am delighted to learn you enjoyed your time with us!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hotel Santa Fe is in a great location near the State Capitol, excellent location, great atmosphere, the Amaya restaurant is one of the best you can find in Santa Fe, We had dinner in the newly built outdoor patio, it is awesome, has a tee-pee , water fall and outdoor fireplace. this hotel is one of the best in Santa Fe, the rooms are outstanding, the staff are the best you can find, you are always greeting with a smile.

I recommend my friends and family to call Hotel Santa Fe and stay here. enjoy a wonderful drink in the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room in this hotel, awesome free wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
And you are the “best” for writing such a nice review!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,779 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,866 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Property: Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing