We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$188
$171
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$159
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Inn On The Alameda
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveler rating
1,129
440
164
55
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
440
164
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamaya restaurantbutler servicehacienda sectionowned hotelnative americansfree shuttle serviceresort feethe main hoteljunior suitehappy hourcontinental breakfasthotel shuttlebottled waterrail yardsmall balconyrailyard districtnew mexico
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were on a girlfriends trip to Santa Fe. The hotel staff was so warm and friendly that we would recommend this hotel to anyone in a blink. The hotel shuttle service was a blessing. It took us around the plaza and nearby places. The room was nice and clean. The onsite Spa was excellent. The staff actually suggested lot of fun places for us to visit. The food at the restaurant onsite was excellent. Room service was excellent.
All in all I would like to say that we all had a great time at the Hotel and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: the room in Hacienda is big and bathroom spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itsgauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you ladies for staying with us and I am so happy to know you had a fun time and that we took good care of you.

Your recommendation is wonderful! Thank you again!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, and everything was fine, although we really didn't take advantage of the hotel's amenities. Our main complaint was that there were insufficient electrical outlets to plug in our various devices.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Apologies for the lack of outlets and we will work on improving that challenge this coming winter.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

That's my only complaint, but I won't stay there again for that reason. They advertise 3 shuttles but since they had only one driver at a time, they basically have one shuttle and while the front desk staff are super nice, they do not give accurate information re: when the shuttle will realistically be available. Otherwise, the hotel is lovely and the restaurant was reliably excellent for breakfast and offered some very good selections for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineTumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Oh please forgive us and try us again!? We invariably have at least two drivers on duty and I have always asked the Front Desk to find me or the Manger on Duty if we get backed up!!

I will talk to all of the Front Desk Staff again to be more pro-active and thank you brining this to my attention!

With apologies, but please give us another chance.

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I recently celebrated our 13th anniversary and stayed one night at the Hotel Santa Fe The Hacienda and Spa. First, all the staff we encountered were extremely pleasant, helpful, and amazingly knew just how much attention to show us (you know how some hotels try to overdue it). Our room was amazing and knowing it was our anniversary, the hotel staff had a very nice welcome gift for us to enjoy. The property itself is beautiful and walking distance to the square and tons of restaurants. Next time we stay in Santa Fe we will always stay at Hotel Santa Fe. They made our anniversary that much more special.

Room Tip: If you can, stay in The Hacienda. You will not be dissapointed. Rooms are beautiful with private happy hour and breakfast looking north over the squarre. Amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SZC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and allow me to wish you a belated “Happy Anniversary” and may there be many more!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Close proximity to all of downtown Santa Fe make walking and really seeing the city a pleasure. The room was very adequate with a lovely sunrise view. The staff were very pleasant and accomodating for my late check-in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Many thanks for staying with us and I am so pleased we took care of your late check in.

kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews