We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Santa Fe”
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband, our dog and I spent 2 nights at the Hotel Santa Fe on our way back to our home in Boston. We couldn't have made a better choice. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are spacious and exceedingly comfortable. Plus, they are super pet-friendly. All the hotel staff were great with especial thanks to the bartender and the breakfast waitstaff. We were able to have meals with our pet seated in the lounge with a wood-burning fire next to us. It couldn't have been more welcoming. Many thanks and we hope to come back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MartineBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

And we do hope you will indeed come back soon! Many thanks for staying with us and we all wish you a Happy New Year! Safe travels!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is our 2nd time at the Hacienda and we were not disappointed! The same quality, friendly and caring people work there! It really feels like home. We can't say enough about all the little things they do to make your stay special - water bottles available for all, free shuttle service, staff members who greet you and actually remember you! My husband and I ate at many of the top-rated restaurants in town and both agreed that Amaya (the hotel's restaurant) was one of our top 3! What a delicious meal and to eat it while listening to the music of Ronald Roybal made it even more special! I could go on and on about this hotel. If you are looking for a special place in Santa Fe, this is it!!

Room Tip: The Hacienda is very special.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fancyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Your wonderful, kind and gracious comments are so very encouraging and we all thank you for staying with us again!

Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year. Please come back soon!

kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

What an awesome property ! Very clean, modern and luxuriously appointed King Room. Food and beverages were first-rate ! Can't say enough about the FREE purple "London-Taxi" shuttle service, other than INVALUABLE for trekking around town. Just a wonderful, wonderful all-around experience.

Room Tip: Pay for AS MUCH AS YOUR BUDGET allows for, you will not be disappointed here
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

And we all think you are “wonderful” for staying with us and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We all wish you and your family a very Happy New Year!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We just spent three nights at the Hotel and Hacienda Santa Fe and it was just lovely! The entire hotel was decorated for the holidays with luminarias outlining the hotel - beautiful at night. We had a king room with a fireplace and were extremely comfortable. Shower was the best! Great water pressure. The staff were all friendly and helpful - especially the shuttle drivers! We took the shuttle several times and pick up was very prompt. Within walking distance of the plaza and several great restaurants. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Santa Fe!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Mimi201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Your recommendation is gratefully received and thank you so very much for staying with us. Wishing you Happy Holidays!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel is located in an easily accessed location on the edge of the historic district at Cerrillos and Paseo de Peralta. It is convenient to the light rail to Albuquerque and an easy walk to the Plaza. You won't have to wind through the "casbah" of 300 year old narrow streets to access it. You can drive straight in from the freeway, in fact. It is always a warm and friendly place with top notch staff, and comfortable rooms. They have a shuttle available to take you through the maze of narrow streets to your must see destinations, employing a quaint but modern London style cab. There is plenty of parking on site. There is a good restaurant, Amaya, on site, and the food is excellent, and the bar pours a mighty fine mixed drink. The only thing I found odd, is they stock your room with lots of treats, bottled water and a locker bar, but every single item has a price, even though you pay them 18 dollars for "amenities." Like many SW destination hotels, there is no coffee pot in the room, but great coffee is available on each floor by 7 AM. No mas, no hay. It's all good and their rates are downtown competitive year round. It is my second favorite place to stay in old town. First choice for price, comfort and location. The crowd is adult, polite and laid back. Definitely a repeat destination.

Room Tip: I like the first floor rooms, but the free coffee is available the earliest on the 2nd floor. The r...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Many thanks for your extensive review and your kind words are greatly appreciated. (Although what do we have to do to become your most favorite, no second, place to stay?) Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This comfortable hotel is located a few blocks from the Plaza--an easy walk (10-15 minutes) or they provide a shuttle. It was bitter cold when we were there, so the shuttle was a nice option. The rooms are pretty standard; my only grumble is the smallish bathroom/closet combination that required a bit of a ballet in the mornings. The hotel is owned by the Picuris tribe and we enjoyed the number of pots, kachinas, baskets and photos that were displayed throughout the public spaces. We also enjoyed a glass of wine by the kiva fireplace in the lobby. I don't understand why hotels add on a resort fee ($18/night here) for things that should be basic; just increase your base fee--don't make me feel like I'm getting something special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShowMeSomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Many thanks for staying with us. Instead of charging for parking, wifi, shuttle, bottled water, coffee, newspapers, phone calls, etc. - as does our completion - we implemented the A.R.T. Fee (Amenities, Resources and Transportation)/Resort Fee. Our apologies if this now common practice upsets you, but it is becoming the norm in the industry!

Wishing you and your family a wonderful new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The only Native American owned hotel in Santa Fe, the Hotel Santa Fe is a special place. A 15 minute walk from the touristy main plaza, the hotel is right across from The Railyard, a cool new area with trendy cafes, restaurants, shops and performance and art spaces. The highlight of our stay was a native American flute performance from Ronald Roybal in the cozy lobby bar/restaurant. Roybal has played weekly since the opening of the hotel and we had a wonderful discussion about his beautiful music. The second night of our stay they sent one of their purple shuttles around to pick us up from a restaurant across town. Our Santa Fe Suite was comfortable and roomy. We enjoyed the hot tub. The staff was attentive and accommodating. Highly recommend - we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurawelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for such a kind review and I am so glad you were able to spread some time with Ronald!

We hope you will be back soon and in the mean time wish you a very Happy Holiday Season!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,356 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,814 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,629 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $142 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing