We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable stay”
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Upon check in we were upgraded to the Junior suite, which was very nice, considering that our reservation was for a standard room. The room was comfy and cozy with great amenities. The concierge was so helpful! We had never been to Santa Fe and relied on her to show us the way. She listened to our preferences and planned our very short stay to our liking. Although the rain dampened a few of our excursions, all in all the trip was memorable. The manager went our of his way to make sure that a minor incident in the parking lot would not spoil our vacation. Kudos to Hotel Santa Fe. Will would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxnflbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

So sorry about the rain, but on the other hand, we desperately need it whenever possible

I am so happy to realize that you stayed wiht us on your first visit to Santa Fe and to also note that our concierge “showed you the way”.

Please come back soon for a longer stay!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was by far one of the nicest hotel experiences I've ever had. We were celebrating our anniversary and splurged for a suite in the hacienda building. We loved the Kiva fireplace suite. It was nicely decorated, the bed and the couch were extremely comfortable, and the end location was quiet. The native artwork is stunning and made getting ice feel like a trip down the hall of a museum. The staff at every level was accommodating and extremely pleasant - we loved the shuttle even though the hotel is located close enough to the plaza to walk. We'll be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pmmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

And we hope to see you again soon! Many thanks for staying with us and belated congratulations on your anniversary.

phel cuw‘ - Happy Anniversary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed one night in September.
No disppointment at all : spacious and clean room, nice staff.
Breakfast was not included but we took it and it was definitely a good choice !!
10 mins walk from the city centre.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Seb883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Your "nice" comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you!!

kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We enjoyed this lovely, well-located, comfortable hotel and the dining room for just one night but would definitely return. Our suite was attractive and the beds, linens, etc. were quite nice. The prix fixe dinner in the dining room was an excellent bargain as was the breakfast continental breakfast. My stay was marred, however, by the hotel's lost and found carelessness.

I left my MacBook Air laptop charger in the suite with my phone number taped to it, yet no one notified me that it was found for 5 days until I pestered the desk staff with calls and inquiries. I was told that only ONE person could look for it, and she was away. I even asked for a manager but was told he/she could not do anything so he/she did not take my call. Later that day, that ONE PERSON sent me an email on my now dead laptop. DUH. Of course, I never saw that email, but did finally get her by phone five days after I left the charger in the hotel. Apparently that big card with my phone number taped to the charger was invisible by staff.

The hotel charged my VISA to return the charger by FedX but by now I had ordered a new one for $85. sent express not knowing when or if I would hear from the ONE person who handles lost and found. If only someone had called me right away when the charger was found, I would have been saved alot of inconvenience, frustration and money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lifelister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Our apologies for the delay. Your call and voice mail was left late on Friday and our lost and found person is off on weekends, however we did respond on Monday and your charger was mailed out Tuesday. We will not charge you for the shipping. With our apologies for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Hotel Santa Fe is in a perfect location from the Historic Santa Fe Plaza! The rooms are great the bar and dinning very warm and inviting and the hotel staff are among the best any where! The breakfast is also verrry yummy!

Room Tip: The upper floor is the only place in any hotel that I will stay. Way less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonjuan69us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We love your kind and “yummy” comments. Thank you for staying with us!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Santa Fe. Junior suite was spacious and comfortable. A bit of a walk to the plaza (about 12 blocks) but enjoyed the views.The bar provided a nice end to the evening. Staff was all very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Not really that far!! We consider it about 5 (NYC) blocks! But please use our London Taxi shuttles next time!

I am delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay - many thanks!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Hotel Santa Fe and can't wait to return!

Beautiful property, gorgeous gardens, food is scrumptious. Ate in outside garden for brunch and inside Saturday night for dinner....with gorgeous live music.

Property is very walkable to main square area.

Thank you Hotel Santa Fe!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lask4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

And a big “thank you” back at you for your kind words. We can’t wait to see you and take care of you again!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,526 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
707 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,680 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $153 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing