We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“lovely get away, wonderful service, peaceful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely get away, wonderful service, peaceful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

i was really happy with the hotel. its easy to get to, which was a help as I was driving in. a few blocks from the plaza, w/good shuttle service. the room is really beautiful and well appointed with a gas fireplace, leather chairs, bar, and comfy king bed. good linens, nice bath products. There was a bowl of fruit waiting in my room ans the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
. . . and we think you are lovely for being so nice about us and thank you for writing to tripadvisor.com!!

xoum wia‘‘ pia pianee - Love, Light and Laughter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    324
    129
    44
    24
See reviews for
257
563
70
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. I had a king room on the 2nd floor with a small sitting area and it was quite nice to have the extra space, plus it was quiet. I always ask to be away from elevators and ice machines so the room was perfect. We only had one meal at the hotel, but it was very good and we did sit at the bar in the evenings where there was live music. At the spa I had an enzyme facial done by Gladys Diaz and it was excellent. She was efficient, informative, and skilled---and most importantly, my face felt wonderful when she was done! There are choices so this facial may not be right for you, but whatever you choose, be sure to see if Gladys is available! The spa is small so be prepared for that. There was a terrific farmer's market just a short walk away, and downtown wasn't far either. However, if you need a ride, the hotel provdies shuttle service too and that was VERY convenient.

Room Tip: I wouldn't want to stay on the first floor since there is always a lot of activity in the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icantap222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Your kind words have been passed on to Gladys and we are all delighted to learn you enjoyed your facial and your stay!!

na-thaunyo-kiina-wia - Ours is Another Way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in the hotel rooms (hacienda rooms and spa are connected by a very short walkway) and our small one bedroom suite was great for a 5 night stay. King bed and sofa bed very comfortable and room was quiet even though we were close to an elevator. We had a large balcony and kept the patio doors open to enjoy the mountain air. Ate in the Amaya restaurant for one dinner and one breakfast - food, atmosphere and service excellent. ALL hotel and spa staff were helpful and courteous. The Spa was SUPERB! Had a mani/pedi, facial and massage - all perfect. We planned a relaxing vacation and this hotel and spa really set the stage to achieve this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmarie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind and gracious comments and we are all delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay! We think you are wonderful too!!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very comfortable bed and beautiful property. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and the transportation to "The Plaza." Rooms and patios a little too small. Our patio had one chair tucked in the corner. We were hoping to enjoy the roof top deck and hot tub, but found out that was only for the "spa" guests only. Breakfast was very good and the people were very helpful and friendly. Would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We do hope you will return soon and many thanks for staying with us!

kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Staff is very courteous, rooms were clean and adequate. But as far as a resort, probably not. I would think $150. range would be more in line for this hotel. The resort fee is completely over the top.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We beg to differ! But we are sorry to learn you were disappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed for a few days in July while in Santa Fe for work. The location is great (it's only a short walk to the Plaza and to the government buildings). The hotel is very clean and comfortable. My room was immaculately clean, tastefully decorated, fairly spacious, and was quiet. The most enjoyable part of the stay was the staff, however. Every single person I encountered met me with a cheerful greeting and a big smile. I get the idea they actually like working there! There is a resort fee, which if you don't research carefully can be a surprise (at writing it was $18 a night). However, the fee covers most of the amenities at the hotel, including wi-fi. It also means you can stop by the front desk at any time for a cool bottle of water (which after walking around the city in a coat and tie in July can be very welcome!).
Highly recommended hotel, and I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawdude65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so very much for writing to tripadvisor.com and we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay (and understand the value of our A.R.T/Resort Fee)!

We hope to see you again soon!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our room was large, very comfortable, and had amazingly comfortable beds. The happy hour offered cheese & crackers, fruit, and unlimited beer and wine. The breakfast was very good and had many items to choose from, although not scrambled eggs or bacon. I liked having a butler, although we didn't use him.

Really fine experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k8bemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing to tripadvisor.com with your kind words!

kinna wachii xoum kowia - Peace, Love and Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,825 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,895 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,378 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Property: Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing