We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend stay in Santa Fe”
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My friend of 35 years and I recently stayed at the Hotel Santa Fe for a get-away, 4-day weekend. We had a fantastic time! The decor is beautiful and calming, the suite was spacious, and the beds were comfortable (and I'm a light sleeper, so a comfy bed is a must). The staff could not have been nicer or more gracious; when my friend and I had a question about the hairdryer, the desk staff the following day remembered us and asked if our issue had been addressed. The hotel is absolutely beautiful inside and out; the spa is a "must-see" for its incredible, one-of-a-kind quartz crystal wall and sky-and-clouds painted walls. We had very relaxing massages at the spa. The entire atmosphere is one of calm and tranquility everywhere around the property. Wander the hotel to see all the Native-American themed artwork and decor. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the convenience of being able to easily walk to the main Plaza area of town, although we also appreciated the free shuttle ride to and from the area, which is especially a boon to shoppers! We both agreed we would definitely stay again at Hotel Santa Fe and Spa. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor at the end of a hallway, and it was very quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Your kind words are “so appreciated” and I am truly delighted to learn you both enjoyed your stay with us.

The Spa is indeed a special place and your description of it and also the Hotel is exactly what we set on to achieve during design and installation!! Many thanks for writing to tripadvisor.com with your kind words.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

956 - 962 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

It was our first time in Santa Fe and we wanted to be close to everything. The Hacienda at Hotel Santa Fe was a fabulous choice. The king fireplace room was perfect, fruit basket, bottled water and chocolates at night! The room was very clean and the hotel was extremely quiet. Breakfast was a treat and the shuttle service was a bonus. You either call or check at the front desk and shuttle will take you wherever you'd like to go. The butler service was a nice touch we used ours a couple of times to make reservations at restaurants. We loved the southwest decor and the entertainment in the lounge was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

I am so delighted to learn that we took good care of you both during your “romantic weekend” stay and thank you for your kind words.

May romance bring you back again soon!!

xoum wia‘‘ pia pianee - Love, Light and Laughter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have been choosing Hotel Santa Fe for our visits to Santa Fe for many years. The price is right for the luxury and service received. The hotel is located just 6 blocks from the main plaza, where shops, restaurants,art galleries and museums abound. My husband and I always choose the Junior Suite which has a separate living room/desk area with minibar fridge, mircowave, and separate flat screen TV across from the sofa, also TV in the king size bedroom. Very cozy and feels like home. The only problem this time is that the hotel was booked and we got the first floor, which is near the parking lot. (we reserved online several months in advance). We prefer the 2nd and 3rd floor. The room was off on a separate hallway, so it was quiet. An outdoor seating area in the restaurant in summer. We love the pool/whirlpool area with trees, flowers, lounge chairs and umbrellas. They even serve you wine at the pool in the afternoons if you want. Very pleasant. Hotel Santa Fe has a Native American flute player who plays only on the weekends, Fri and Sat. So cozy to sit around the kiva fireplace in the lounge area and listen to relaxing music with a cocktail. The hotel provides a daily shuttle to/from any restaurant or shop in the plaza area, so we did not have to take our car. The shuttle and Wi-Fi is included in the daily $18 service charge. Included are the free newspapers if you get to the desk in time mornings, and a coffee bar in the a.m. on each floor.

Room Tip: As I mnetioned above, we love the Junior Suite. Cozy and roomy and well-furnished. There are two bu...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

And we should have taken better care of our wonderful “return guests” when they ask for a higher floor and hopefully we will take better care of you in this regard next time!!

Very many thanks for staying with us over the years and your patronage and words of encouragement are greatly appreciated. Please come back again soon!!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Hacienda is one of the loveliest most pleasant hotels my wife & I can remember. It was excellent in every respect: hospitality, ambiance, SW art & decor, setting, room appointments, convenience and security. The hotel and our room was tasteful, quiet, very clean and private. Breakfast and the afternoon wine & cheese on the top floor of the Hacienda was excellent and especially enjoyable. The staff was attentive and helpful but never bothersome. The description of the hotel on their website is spot-on accurate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveAg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words are so greatly appreciated. Please come back soon!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was our 1st trip to Santa Fe and I must say that my husband chose the" perfect" hotel to make our trip memorable. Our room was so spacious with a very comfortable king size bed, sofa and luxurious bath.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. It was so nice having the shuttle take us to the plaza and then pick us up when we were too tired to walk back.

We will definitely stay here again. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer!

Sara and Al, Birmingham, Al

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Please thank your husband on our behalf!! I am so delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and next time do stay longer!! We hope to hear from you again soon and Santa Fe thanks you for deciding to come see us!!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

All booking done on the Internet - reception was great - free pickup at the airport went smooth - they were waiting for us by name. Easy check-in. Very pleasant and roomy suite overlooking the outdoor pool, small balcony - darn cold in April - no swimming, but people did use the hot tub/outdoor spa. No indoor pool. Extra charge per day of $15 was not a surprise, and we comfortably rode to all our stops over 4 days using the van service at the Hotel - friendly and informed drivers....easy pick-up after tourist visits and restaurant stops. Seven of us had a very good dinner at the hotel restaurant one evening...charming French hostess.
Brew pub with pub eats a convenient walk from the hotel for a pick-me-up, lunch or early dinner. May look at train service from Albuquerque should we go again.
Front desk personnel unfailingly helpful, as was the Concierge.
We paid for a late checkout because of later plane departure.
O'Keefe Museum visit was well worth the time - docent gave a 45 minute super-lecture on O'Keefe and Liebovitz - current extra artist being shown.
Would book again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Philly Ladies,

Thank you so very much for staying with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated. I hope you had a fun time catching up with each other!!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a first time visit to Santa Fe, New Mexico for my husband and myself, and I booked the Hotel Santa Fe, based on other reviews and location. My choice turned out to be perfect and so much more. We stayed in part of the hotel that is a newer addition, and the standard room was wonderful with a lovely bathroom, with a shower stall, which we love. Also, the staff at the Hotel Santa Fe, always want to do whatever it takes to make your visit memorable, and they seem to go that extra mile to make sure that you enjoy yourself. Also, included with the room was a wonderful breakfast, that is served until 10:30am, but they never seem rushed to whisk it away. The same goes for the wine and cheese reception, held in the afternoon. If you arrive early, they want to get you something, and if you arrive late, they still want to get you whatever you want. The staff will also get you any drink that you might want, and they want to help you with dinner suggestions. The hotel also has 2 shuttles to get you around Santa Fe, and while the last ride is at 10pm, the drivers always wanted us to know that they will pick up people later than that. We always walked back to the hotel, but the drivers wanted us to know that any time of the night, they would come to pick us up! These are just a few of the "extras" that are included in your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzyM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

I am so delighted to learn that our staff took such good care of you and I will pass on your wonderful words of encouragement to them all.

Thank you so very much for staying with us and we all hope you will return one day soon!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,354 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,814 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,629 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $142 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing