We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the Hotel Santa Fe each year for about 10 years - it never disappoints, which is why we keep going back. The staff are always friendly, rooms are always clean, and the hotel is within walking distance of the Plaza (although there is a free shuttle available). We figure we eat and drink so much when we're there that we need a little extra walking to balance it out! We always take in a massage at the Spa next door, which is fabulous as well. Can't speak too much about the Amaya restaurant; we have only ever eaten breakfast there (blue corn blueberry pancakes are AMAZING!). The cozy fireplace room is nice to unwind in with a cup of hot tea, while listening to live Native American music provided by Ronald Roybal (flute or guitar). Can't wait for our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for returning to stay with us so many times and your kind words are greatly appreciated. Please come back soon. Many thanks!

ko piane ca whachii - May Blessings Come Your Way

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,664)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

975 - 981 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

It's a nice place to stay in Santa Fe, BUT, the resort fee mostly covers internet - and internet is terrible, really terrible, I mean really awful. They shouldn't even advertize that they have internet!!! They say it is "spotty", uh, yeah, like so spotty it doesn't work at all!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wdav621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Ah, but it has now been fixed/updated and to the best of my knowledge working very well throughout the property!!

Thank you for staying with us.

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in The Hacienda and Spa just for one night (unfortunately) but definitetly will be back there. This is a marvelous place to stay and relax. We came at midnight (because of some problems, which we had during our travel) and were very tired but the man in the reception was very kind and helpfull. The room was big, very very clean and comfortable. Fresh fruits in the room and small box with chocolate bars was a very nice surprice :) Breakfast was very healthy and delicious. Unfortunately we came to the hotel very late and had to leave very early, so we didn't have the possibility to visit spa and evening acivities offered by the hotel but this place stays on the top of our list "Places to visit again".

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Izabela651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We so appreciate being on “top of your list” and hope you will return soon for a longer stay.

Many thanks for your kind remarks!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Pretty hotel, great decor, amazing and super-helpful front desk. They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere you want and pick you up when you call so you never have to worry about traffic or parking. Everything very clean. Check-in was easy -- we were early but they took us right away. We stayed for four nights and enjoyed every one.

Room Tip: higher floors will give you more light. We were on the first floor and had to keep our blinds close...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Many thanks for staying with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated.

ko piane ca whachii - May Blessings Come Your Way

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was a guest at the Hotel Santa Fe with accommodations in the deluxe suite. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle service reliable to get you to and from the main tourist areas. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. The Spa is one of the very best! Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Get the upgrade to the suite for extra room and decreased noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imnrninsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Many thanks!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really loved my stay at the hotel. The front desk staff were outstanding and very friendly. The fitness center was very nice and on your way down check out the spa which looks beautiful. I didn't have the time to get a treatment but I will make the time next time I am through town. If I had anything negative to say is that the breakfast seems a little pricey. Especially if you don't eat much for breakfast because it is a flat rate. But this is a beautiful property and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moe1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

And we hope you will return soon!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked Hotel Santa Fe on HotelTonight (a great last minute hotel app if you haven't used it). The parking was free and easy, the check-in experience was simple and friendly, and the hotel and room were clean attractive and completely up to my picky standards;) The king-size bed was extremely comfortable. We were able to walk down the street to The Cowgirl for some late-night drinks and live music from the hotel, as well. It's in a great area, close enough to walk to some things, and a very short drive to others. I would definitely stay here again. We also, quite literally, ran into John Lithgow getting coffee in the lobby in the morning, which was fun! We enjoyed the Hotel Santa Fe for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheressarawaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Many thanks for staying with us and please do come back soon!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,353 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,813 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,626 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $143 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing