We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Felt like royalty here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Felt like royalty here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My daughter and I booked a 3-night stay here after "roughing" it at Canyon de Chelly and Gallup. What a charming and delightful place to stay! We upgraded to the Hacienda, which for a flat fee included two dinners, two spa treatments, complimentary wine and cheese every evening and complimentary continental breakfast every day. There were also coupons for free breakfast each day during out stay, but we are not big breakfast eaters so we didn't use those. We had a gas fireplace in our enormous room. The room was beautifully decorated, the beds were comfy, the towels soft and large, and the bathroom amenities the nicest of any of my hotel experiences ever. The entire place was immaculately clean. We loved the British taxicabs used to shuttle guests (another free service) anywhere within a mile radius of downtown Santa Fe. They come pick you up as well, and this service includes going out to other restaurants for dinner. We didn't drive our own car from the evening we arrived until the day we left. They even allowed us to leave our car after checkout so we could use the shuttle for one more day in Santa Fe, and they offered to pick us up again, even though we were technically no longer guests. The staff throughout the hotel and the Hacienda could not have been more pleasant and helpful. We are thinking of making an annual visit to this hotel for some R and R in the warm sunshine after the long cold winters in the northeast. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Hacienda - huge rooms and all have fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptb387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
You have just “knocked our socks off” by being so wonderfully generous in your review of the Hotel following your recent stay. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a lengthy critique to tripadvisor.com. It is so encouraging to all of us to learn that we are successful in taking care of our valued guests and in particular that we took good care of you and your daughter. We do hope that you will indeed make annual visits to Santa Fe as we would love to continue to take care of you and your family.

In the meantime, please have a wonderful summer.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    389
    143
    52
    26
See reviews for
296
703
80
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

3 nights and days in Santa Fe, hotel worked out great. Shuttle service is great really a London cab, no need to drive to the square many nice happy hours in town. The weather turned cool one day but warmed up nicely by the next day. Bicycle riding was good the yard trail just behind the hotel was a nice ride. Very good Mountain biking also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatboy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and yes, the weather is invariably “all over the barometer” at this time of the year. Wishing you “happy biking trails” this summer wherever you may be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was our splurge during our vacation to New Mexico. Worth every penny. Service was excellent, room spacious and clean, restaurant was good, shuttle service much appreciated (and free!). Great advice on areas to visit. Hardly noticed the snow in April!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
And you are “awesome” in return for writing such kind words to tripadvisor.com. We hope your “splurge” will bring you back next year. Many thanks!!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a really nice stay on our way through to Colorado, but I would not suggest their Spa. It was overpriced for so so service. It also is a bit on the outskirts of the Plaza area but they have a very prompt shuttle, so it's not that big of a deal.

Room Tip: Go for The Hacienda side, worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay, but sorry to know that you were disappointed with your Spa treatments - with apologies and hopefully we will do better next time!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I spent the night here on my honeymoon. We were doing a road trip from Dallas and the hotel caught our attention based on good reviews. We really were hoping to avoid chain hotels and stay places that felt unique to the area. I am so happy we decided to stay here. The customer service was top notch: Gabe checked us in and was very nice and helpful. He provided us with a map and information on things to see and do. We stayed in a junior suite and it was perfect for us. We had a little balcony overlooking the courtyard and a cozy living room. I also was glad to see it had a nice desk where I could complete an assignment at. The decor was interesting and warm. I liked that the hotel had a few notes that emphasized being "green", but it wasn't preachy or in your face. Soaps smelled great! Even though it was supposed to snow that night, we were able to use the outdoor pool and hot tub. Felt great after our long drive. The food at the hotel's Amaya was also fantastic and it had the intimate atmosphere I was hoping for. I had the beet salad for brunch and (no exaggeration) it was the best salad I have ever had.

Prior to coming to this hotel, my husband had always said he would never go skiing with my ski- happy family because he hates the cold. Now he says he will try skiing, but only if we stay at this hotel during the ski trips. Hearing him say this made my whole trip! We will definately be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Lutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
So many congratulations to you both and thank you so very much for staying with us!

Your fantastic words of encouragement are so greatly received and we are also delighted to learn that your husband will now ski with “the ski-happies” - marvelous.

I am concerned to discover that you were apparently working at the desk during your honemoon, but hopefully it was brief?!

We look forward to welcoming all of our back this next winter for some fun skiing!

Again, many, many thanks.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Before traveling to Santa Fe, I had made arrangements for my cousins to stay together at a sister hotel operated as a B&B. Unknown to us (7 people,) there was a major wine-tasting/restaurant event at the same time we were to arrive. The sister hotel was overbooked. Hotel Santa Fe literally jumped through hoops to relocate all of us into their facility and made arrangements for daily breakfast coupons as well as an amazing dinner with wine in their 5-star restaurant--all because we had been inconvenienced. We were delighted with the service at Hotel Santa Fe and would return in a heartbeat!

Ann B. in Fort Worth

Room Tip: My 2nd floor room had a private veranda shaded by lovely trees on the entrance patio below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We hope your “heartbeat” will bring you back soon! Many apologies for the inconvenience you were caused at our sister hotel, but I am delighted to learn that everything worked out well!!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I planned a retreat for my firm at The Hacienda and Spa. They really had a nice time. The evening reception was good. They had the Amaya dinner buffet and the Land of Enchantment breakfast which offered a nice variety of good food. We had a group of 54 people who needed to be shuttled around town to 5 different restaurants, and the shuttle service was on top of their game. Many people also took advantage of the spa, which I heard booked up quickly.
One attorney wrote, "In all seriousness, the retreat was a very enjoyable trip and just a really good weekend overall. Thanks again."
Kudos to ALL of the staff for making their stay a great one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We thank you so very much for booking your retreat with us and are delighted to learn that everything went well. I hope that you will return if not as a group, but individually in the not too distant future!

Again, many thanks for staying with us.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Property: Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing