We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll be happy you stayed here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Williamstown, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll be happy you stayed here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I've been to Hotel Santa Fe multiple times and never been disappointed. The front desk staff are welcoming and wonderfully friendly. I've been treated to room upgrades--an unanticipated delight. The availability of the shuttle is perfect for in-town transport on windy spring days, and the breakfast buffet had plenty of the fresh fruit I was craving. As long as prices stay competitive, I wouldn't stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eberkshiresma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Many thanks for continuing to stay with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    309
    125
    42
    24
See reviews for
249
545
68
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Three women, on a 'Gals week away', searched for lodgings close enough to the Plaza, but reasonable enough to stay for a week. We found it, and more!! This clean and spacious hotel is 51% owned by the Picuris Pueblo, and many of the workers were part of the Pueblo. The rate for a double queen suite was quite reasonable, even though we were just ahead of spring break season. A friendly bar on site is situated near the dining area, so one can choose a three course meal or a lighter 'bar meal'. The food was excellent, as was the service. In fact, the dining room offers a prix fixe meal each night for $23. which includes an appetizer/salad/soup, entree, and dessert. Complimentary coffee, tea and fixings are available on each floor, and the dining room served a breakfast each day for around $11.00 if one chose to eat there. Our room had a small stocked fridge (which we cleared for our use) and microwave.
We were able to walk to the Plaza where most of the museums and tourist sites are located - but bring a map!! Santa Fe streets curve and intersect, making direction finding somewhat more tricky. All in all, I highly recommend this experience, and three women in a suite with only one bathroom (sink and mirrors separate from bath and toilet), found it most convenient. Small balcony for fresh air and star gazing if desired. We did not use the pool, hot tub (both outside), the spa or fitness room, but they are available for guests. There are several shuttle vans to deliver and pick up guests to any site in town - no charge, but tip requested. Judy C.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyC313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the trim to write such a comphrehensive review. Your compliments are encouraging and appreciated and we hope you gals will come back on day soon. Many thanks!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

i wanted to share my experience with customer service at this Hotel. I made an error in my booking that could have been very difficult to sort out. The customer service person I spoke to, Penpa, reacted calmly and professionally to the mistake, and came up with an option that was very fair immediately. He was friendly and personable in the process. I was so relieved that he was able to come up with the solution. If only all hotels had this customer friendly attitude in tight situations!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guitarpsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Our Tibetan reservationist is indeed a delight and I am so glad to learn that he took such good care of you. I have passed your compliments on to him!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

As a previous resident of Santa Fe I have known of this hotel for some time and thought it was one of the nicer properties around town.....maybe from the out side . Check in was fine and as we booked this on Priceline, I was expecting the room to be at the lower end.....I was right! The rooms are very small, as is the bathroom, the TV is an old analog model in a bulky tv cabinet. Really in this day and age shouldn't a hotel like this at least have a $300 lcd flat screen.The bed and pillows were horrible. Anyway this is what happens when you book through a website like priceline.....but the rate of $70 per night was unbeatable!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tucsonfoodie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are currently installing flat screen TVs throughout and I am sorry to learn that you didn’t like the bed, as these are also always being changed out. I wish I knew which room you were in so I could figure out the problem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great location, walking distance to most of what we wanted to see, free shuttle service in the london-style taxi cars was pretty cool.

Room was clean and well maintained. Not very well lit, but I found this to be true throughout the city. Not a real negative, just kind of how things are there.

We were on a family trip with kids and the staff were exceptional. No problems at all. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmartinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Great to learn that you and your family had a great experience and thank you for staying with us!

kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel has beautiful art inside, a very good restaurant, and generally lovely and tasteful facilities. The Room was smaller than I expected and I was on the ground floor with a very ugly view--so ask to see options. The rooms are dark. They are also quite, which is wonderful.Compared to the many luxury hotels in the area, I think this one is a bit overpriced. I stayed in the Hacienda for the free wifi and breakfast on the 6th floors overlooking the city, but I think maybe the other rooms are a better value, not sure. Fitness room is ok mostly for aerobic workout. It's ridiculous that one cannot use the nearby restroom in the spa when one is in the gym!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and the lack of a restroom at the gym is indeed a design flaw! With apologies!

Please do try different room options on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our 3rd stay. We were welcomed back by the GM which was a fabulous touch. Love the green initiatives with the soap. Breakfast package was incredibly reasonable and the menu choices were very good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6Italy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and please come back again soon!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,738 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,819 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Property: Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing