We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Santa Fe is a beautiful, stimulating, friendly place”
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our recent stay was a wonderful treat. Having stayed in Santa Fe eight times previously, this was our first stay at the Hotel Santa Fe. It was a joy! The service was friendly and efficient. The design and overall artistic integrity of the hotel common spaces and rooms was an esthetic delight. The leadership of the hotel and dining room staff is serious and committed. We enjoyed observing how the wait staff was directed toward efficient, caring service--and we found the service impeccable. Everything in the dining room "clicks" and the menu and food preparation were superb. Although "off the Plaza", getting there is simple and clearly something the hotel is keen on facilitating. We have a long time love of contemporary Native American art and found the gift shop to be an astonishing, concise review of that topic from the Santa Fe School to the present. Clearly, much thought has gone into conceptualizing the entire esthetic experience for the visitor--and we thought it worked for us!!

Room Tip: Take the time to discuss what you want with the very pleasant reservation staff. Making the reserva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knpdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Wonderful words of encouragement so gratefully received!! Thank you very much for writing to tripadvisor.com. We did indeed spend a great deal of time hunting down the artwork and contents of the Hotel and add some touches every year!

Your complimetns have been specifically passed on to all the restaurant/kitchen staff.

Many thanks!!

kinna wachii xoum kowia - Peace, Love and Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were delighted to find the Hotel Santa Fe to be the perfect refuge for our small group of snowbound travelers during the recent Arctic blast. The attentive staff soon made us forget our cares by serving a delicious candleight supper near the warming kiva fireplace. Although we had not originallly planned to spend the night our wonderful experience made us not want to leave ! The bed was uncommonly comfortable and the decor of our room and public areas very special. The hotel even provided all the necessities we had left home without. What began as an unexpected night away from home quickly became a lovely night to remember.

Room Tip: The Hacienda is delightful !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Wonder to learn that we persuaded you to stay with us and please come back soon! Wishing you and your family a joyous holiday season!

kinna wachii xoum kowia - Peace, Love and Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

the hotel was not bad but the spa is nothing special and after spending 500$ at the spa and presented my 10% coupon at the front desk they refused to honor it and said it had to be presented at the time of booking. this left a very bad taste in my mouth and felt it is not the proper way to treat customers. after all it was the front desk that gave me the coupon and now they used the fine print on the coupon to not honor their agreement

Room Tip: make sure you present your spa coupon at the time you visit spa not after they wont honor it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MontrealLupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Yes!!! We did not handle this issue as best we could!! The Spa is operated by a third party and based on your experience we/they have changed the policy and going forward, with or without a coupon, the 10% is an automatic for Hotel guests.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you were caused and thank you for bringing this to my attention.

I believe you were shortchanged with the credit and I will send you the additional $15 if I can find your address!!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Recently, my better half and I decided to have a nice little four day getaway and we decided to go to Santa Fe. Neither of us have/had ever been here so we were not sure what to expect. We actually chose this hotel based on the reviews we read here on TripAdvisor. I have to say that without a doubt that the hotel along with all of it's amenities have far exceeded our expectations. The staff are attentive, courteous and ever willing to be helpful. Everything from the fresh fruit and chocolates upon arrival to the butler service, not to forget the extensive variety of Spa facilities and treatments at your disposal, this hotel has it covered. We stayed in one of the suites which consisted of a separate sitting room complete with fireplace and a large bedroom. The bathroom includes a dual headed shower and the shower stall was large enough for two people. The soaps, shampoos and lotions are all Spa quality. Overall, we were/are extremely satisfied. We ate at the hotel restaurant, which was exceptional but I will review that separately.

The only complaints we have are 1) they could invest in a higher quality of toilet paper. It seems like a petty thing but for many people, toilet tissue is important, it is to us. 2) although the pillows are extremely soft, fluffy and cushy, they are not conducive for sleeping. It would be nice if they offered a selection of pillows (soft, medium, firm) like other establishments.

We would most DEFINITELY not only stay here again but would highly recommend this hotel to our friends, family and any one who might ask.

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank Ajg1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Your critique is greatly appreciated and noted!! We do need to put a pillow menu together and thanks for the reminder.

As regards loo paper, I thought that one can fold it over for 2 ply and again for 4 ply??! But I will look into the costs again.

Otherwise, delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and you hopefully had a grand time on your first visit to Santa Fe!!

Please come back soon and your recommendations to friends is just what we need!

Happy holidays to you and your family.

kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is the only Native American owned hotel in Santa Fe and the artifacts and decor are authentic. Pet indulgent is the mantra-my pug enjoyed being able to sit in the lobby dining area.
The complimentary pet/human amenity basket-treats for pooches and humans-bowls, bed, dog biscuits, truffles for human guests, a bottle of wine and fresh fruit. We were given a map of pooch friendly parks, walks and hikes and even complimentary dog walking! Wifi and parking are included. The room was comfortable and well appointed.

The hotel's restaurant-Amayo is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with seasonal dining in patio and private tepees. Great prix fixe dinner-tortilla soup, chicken, lemon tart for dessert.
Complimentary shuttle service-1 mile radius and to airport. Native American flautist performs in lounge on Friday and Saturday evenings.

A great central location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Many thanks for your kind words and so happy to know that your pug also had a good time! Have a wonderful holiday season!!

ko piane ca whachii - May Blessings Come Your Way

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Fantastic!!! The staff was more than nice, they went above and beyond. Absolutely no complaints!!!! Views from the rooms of mountains are amazing. We will definitely be returning to this location on our return visits to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you! And please come back soon!!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Can't say enough about this place. Perfect fireplace in lobby bar with Indian themed rooms. I understand that the property is native owned. This place has all the amenities of a major property but the charm of an Inn. The purple British cabs will take you anywhere but it's a short walk downtown. Remarkable

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santafesoaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

We thank you for your kind words and so appreciate being called a “gem” and “remarkable”. Thank you so much!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,464 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,677 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $148 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing