We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!!!!”
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Beautiful hotel that reflects the flavor of Santa Fe. Had shuttle service to the square. Very fun and kind staff, wonderful yoga class (free), spa was classy and luxurious-not over-priced. Will stay again hopefully soon!!! heard breakfast was good- never made time for it :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packin5min
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Next time make time for breakfast! We love you too!!

ko piane ca whachii - May Blessings Come Your Way

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

No Robes were available in our room. The best thing about the hotel is the tranportation service. The drivers had excellent skills and were very helpful during our visit, Especially Jonathan. However I was disappointed that our simple breakfast cost soo much, $23 for 2 of us eating cereal and fruit. Our room was warm, I cranked down the thermostat upon arrival but the room stayed hot. Our room was located right next to the patio/teepee, where folks could eat 3 meals a day. The problem being the blinds didn't close completely. I sat on the bed and could make eye contact with people eating outside. Would curtains cost so much? The pool was not clean. There is no coffe supplied in the room, only a coffe pot. All would've been ok,just different... if not for the insects. The first nite we had a random brown bug in the bed my 13 year old flicked off in horror. The 2nd nite we turned the bed down to find a spider under the pillows. the girl burst into tears saying i don't wanna sleep in there ! I can't lay down there!! @ 11pm we went to the desk in pj's, daughter still crying. The let us move across the hall "into a suite!". the girl finally slept at the foot of the bed sideways to avoid anything hiding under the pillows. Nothing was discounted or acknowledged regarding the bugs. IN FACT! that nite (the 2nd nite)was more expensive because they were 96% full ! I don't think that's the price I was quoted and will fight it. Be careful when booking!

Room Tip: If staying for multiple nights get each night quoted seperately in advance We shouldn't be supr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

So sorry to learn that you had a spider problem and we certainly should have dealt with the issue more compassionately!! We have had wood blinds for the past 20 years, as they are more true to our design/style, but I am also sorry that they made you uncomfortable!! Your experience was certainly disappointing to all of us and I hope that will forgive us.

na-thaunyo-kiina-wia - Ours is another way

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

this is a nice small hotel in Santa Fa, NM, USA,
with Indian charm and character. It has a nice patio next to bar and
swiming pool, minibus to bring you to the downtown.
I enjoyed my stay therein.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuttgartAbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you! So pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay.

kinna wachii xoum kowia - Peace, Love and Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We once again stayed at Hotel Santa Fe and were pleased with our stay. The hotel is clean, quiet and has a free shuttle service to anywhere in the city. The breakfasts were very nice and the dinner included in our package was excellent. The spa treatments were fair at best, especially when compared to 10,000 Waves. Overall, the rooms are in need of an upgrade. They carpets are worn, the bathroom dated, the furnishings 25-30 years old. Our next stay will be at the Hacienda, just next door, for a bit more money, but much nicer.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms, with or without balcony or views, are always the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shortyindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We are indeed slowly changing out our bathtubs, but they still work! And our carpets are new in the last 2+ years, but maybe we missed one?! Our apologies, but let me know which room if you have time.

We look forward to welcoming you to The Hacienda on your next visit and greatly appreciate your visit.

Next time make time for breakfast! We love you too!!

ko piane ca whachii - May Blessings Come Your Way

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Probabaly the nicest hotel we have stayed at in Santa Fe.

The staff were fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were very nice.

The hotel is very pet friendly, they will even walk your dog for you.

The AC didn't seem to be working in our original room ... so the hotel upgraded us to a suite.

The hotel does have a mandatory $15 a night fee.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We thank you so much for staying with us and apologies regarding the A/C issue on the first night. We love being called “the nicest hotel” in Santa Fe!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed the people there. Our room was small with the king size bed and it was crowded but clean and nice.

Room Tip: consider a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for staying with us!!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed in both sides of the Hotel Santa Fe--the hotel and the more elaborate hacienda--and have loved it more and more each time. In particular with the new manager, staff are proactive, on top of things, friendly, respectful, and so happy to guide you to the best of Santa Fe. We especially love the reasonable prix fixe dinners, the amazing breakfast menu, the purple English taxi at your beck and call, the pool and hot tub, the desperado cocktail (by reqest!), the prompt and thorough room cleaning, the nightly turndown with another fresh set of towels! We particularly like the tribal ownership and flavor of the hotel, and in particular the exceptional (and free!) music performed each Friday and Saturday nights from 7 to 9 PM by the incomparable Ronald Roybal, worth the trip alone! The best location in all of Santa Fe!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the hotel! So quiet, peaceful, and spiritual!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,462 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,674 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $148 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing