We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$113
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$299
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$271
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$239
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$239
Inn On The Alameda
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveler rating
1,129
440
164
55
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
440
164
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamaya restaurantbutler servicehacienda sectionowned hotelnative americansfree shuttle serviceresort feethe main hoteljunior suitecontinental breakfasthappy hourhotel shuttlebottled waterrail yardsmall balconyrailyard districtnew mexico
Filter
Updating list...
1,355 - 1,360 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Santa Fe 4/27/12-5/1/12. Our 1st floor junion suite was very comfortable and provided everything we needed. We found everyone very helpful from the staff at the front desk, the people who worked at the Amaya as well as the concierge who gave us so many amazing ideas of what to do and what to look for on our day trip to Taos. Hotel Santa Fe was affordable, provided a very nice restaurant and we will certainly stay there again when we come to the area again. It is a nice walk to the Plaza. The hotel needs to make sure the Rail Runner people know where the hotel is as they were not sure and sent us off walking in the wrong direction. Luckily, we corrected their error quickly and found the hotel. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We booked a Rail Runner package which gave us the junior suite which included a full breakfast, a spa treatment and one very nice dinner...we enjoyed all of this.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for your advice regarding the Rail Runner and we will certainly try and get through to them!! Thank you so much for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Santa Fe in November 2011 for 4 nights during my road trip in the US. I had kind of a difficult flight there being stranded in Dallas for a good 5 hours and I was looking forward to a nice warm room. To my surprise I was upgraded to a suite and ended up in a cool 2 room suite with a nice living room and big bed and bathroom for just over 100 pounds. The hotel has nice traditional colors and unwinding ambience and it feels like a proper adobe even though it looks unmistakably like a hotel. There is free transport to central santa fe (even thought you should tip the driver with a few dollars - like all over the US anyway), and the concierge is a sweetheart that would go out of her way to give you the best tips on what to do and where to eat.
Location wise, the area is definitely not the best of Santa Fe but it's definitely safe, and 15-20 min walk from the center.
On the down, the colors and the feel may be perfect for the winter (it was freezing when I was there) but I don't know how it feels in the summer. Also, it lacks character if you compare it with other hotels and haciendas. That said, if you compare it with other high raise hotel buildings, this one is by far the best.
Overall, great value and very pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDounias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

As a fellow Brit I am surprised by your comment, because I think we have lots of character - especially our Native American decor!! Nonetheless, thank you for staying with us and I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

this hotel was one of the most pleasant hotels we have ever stayed at. we had a special that included a junior suite and full breakfast and the value was as good as it gets. the decor and general atmosphere of the hotel is very pleasant. staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. the doorman was a gem. the hotel shuttle was a real treat and the drivers were very knowledgable about santa fe and very courteous. restaurant was top notch. walking distance to the plaza was one of the reasons we stayed here.

Room Tip: we were on the third floor and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suslar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed 5 night in the beginning of April. Sadly, when we check into the Hacienda we were given room #521. SO beautiful. However, no daylight--15 steps away was an adobe wall. The balcony is shared with the Spa. IF we had been there for one night it would have been fine as it is a beautiful suite. However, we were staying for 5 nights AND were coming from rainy gloomy Portland, OR and just needed sunlight! While at first we were told that nothing could be done..and at that point we would have moved to a different hotel--Leroy stepped up and made the difference. We moved to suite #605 the next morning...just scrumptious. Breakfast was good enough, wine and cheese time fine (athough they REALLY should serve NM wine). Having a "Butler" seemed over the top but ended up being just plain relaxed fun. They are nice people and just there to help.
Our "biggest" use..we were out on Canyon Road and the Hacienda had surprised us with chocolate dipped stawberries and champange the night before. We had not had the champange so called our Butler and asked that it be put on ice for our evening drink. LOL
We ate in the restaurant one night--H's was very good salmon while my entree was just OK.
Really enjoyed the entertainment on Friday night.
Yes...a very nice place at a very acceptable price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noddlesportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

So pleased to learn that Eloy took care of your concerns and that you enjoyed your stay in a sunny suite.

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My husband and I wanted to have a relaxing getaway to Santa Fe and ended up staying in the Hacienda section of the Hotel Santa Fe. We could not have been more pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, staff, and amenities. We travel quite often and always stay in very nice hotels and this did not disappoint. The room is spacious, comfortable, and features a corner fireplace. The happy hour in the lounge everyday is a nice way to relax with a glass of wine before dinner. You are a short drive to the plaza and the shuttle service is very convenient. All in all, we are very pleased with the experience at this hotel!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Erin1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at The Hacienda!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews