We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Rey Court
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$158
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$229
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveler rating
449
253
90
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
253
90
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstortillaspantry restauranthot tubmotor courtcerrillos roadcontinental breakfastcookie cuttershort drivenice breakfastthe breakfast areaadobe stylesanta fe charmoutdoor poolvisiting santa fenew mexicospacious roomroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 828 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The best thing about this charming hotel was the top-notch staff. All our needs were met and questions answered. The spa in a little courtyard was wonderful. The breakfast is ample, and the staff loves to bring you a warm tortilla and fruit, if you want them. Room shows a bit of wear and tear, but I like the absence of a chain feel. Definitely get a meal at the Pantry restaurant, just two doors down!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My one recommendation would be to run a shuttle service into the Plaza, even if once an hour...
The grounds are quite nice, unlike many of the more motel'ish places in SantaFe, this one left a nice amount of Open Space. Some of the rooms need going over, cracked sink, old toilet seat, carpeting that has seen better days. But then you get the rooms over nearer to the pool, wonderful. Sleep like a baby, spacious, and while a bit more, well worth it.
Again, with parking such a hassle in town, consider running a shuttle, Sage Inn does that, it's good Customer Service.
All the best, enjoy your stay, we did ours, Salida1048

Room Tip: Try The Pantry, right next store to the ElRey, great place to eat, and you can walk.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salida1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here one night (before our time share was available) --- two different kinds of worlds! The El Rey has such character! Our room was large, immaculate, and included all necessary amenities (good quality, firm mattresses, small refrigerator, safe, shower and tub, hairdryer, TV, etc.). The TV had a permanent splash of dots about 6" long burned into the screen, but that was the only negative aspect of the entire room. The breakfast that is offered in the price of the room is a significant step up from the usual faire offered at hotels. In addition to the bagels, yogurt, dry cereal, hard boiled eggs offerings, the El Rey offered fresh flour tortillas and fruit delivered to your table. The workers checked occasionally to see if they could bring you anything else, to check to see if everything was "okay," etc.... a nice, personal touch. I'd recommend the El Rey to anyone wanting a unique experience. Granted, the hotel is on a major road (and too far from most things to walk), but we did walk a very short distance down the road to a restaurant (The Pantry) recommended by some of the hotel staff (and very well rated by TripAdvisor contributors).

Room Tip: Our room was right across from the hotel hot tub. As a result, if we wanted privacy we had to close the darkening curtains. Otherwise, it was kind of fun to look out at the hot tub---it's not your typical looking hotel hot tub. The area is enclosed on two sides by white stucco walls, and, on the other two by fencing and a gate. The noise was not a problem at any point in our stay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 411Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This place was incredible. It wasn't like being in the city at all. Our room was large, the bathroom was HUGE, all the amenities were great. Service was super friendly. Having the two hot tubs available at different sides of the property was great. The "indoor" hot tub has big doors so it's practically outdoors. Great towels with special pool towels. We looked in on the breakfast which looked fine, but we wanted to go to the nearby cafe. This is a good place for either romance or families, with little paths and benches scattered around, a play area and some interesting antiques. Also, it seemed some of the rooms are detached bungalows that only look attached, so more privacy and quiet than it would look like on the surface.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MN262Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I love this place, I would stay here again anytime. The service was great, the property is charming and quaint, and the room was clean and comfortable. The bed was awesome, I slept like a baby. The towels were even soft. The breakfast experience was unexpectedly pleasant. You should totally stay here.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews