We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Rey Court
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveler rating
449
253
90
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
253
90
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstortillaspantry restauranthot tubmotor courtcerrillos roadcontinental breakfastcookie cuttershort drivenice breakfastthe breakfast areaadobe stylesanta fe charmoutdoor poolvisiting santa fenew mexicospacious roomroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 827 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are driving down Route 66 in Santa Fe don't pass up the El Rey Inn!

It is a beautiful property that is first class. We had a beautiful room with an adobe fireplace and seating area and we had our own patio table right outside our door. If you can splurge on a king room it is worth it. Has all the amenities....in room microwave,refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer etc. They have two hot tubs and a beautiful swimming pool. Much nicer than the average chains. Very nice upscale continental breakfast. Even warm tortillas!

Room Tip: The king rooms are really nice!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a pleasant few days here. Well located, good facilities, nice pool, helpful staff. Only complaint was noisy air conditioning and poor light in the rooms. Had to invest in a torch to see, even by day!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank George1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the moment we drove into the El Rey Inn, we relaxed, and had a great time. Situated just 5 minutes from downtown, it was a perfect oasis, yet close enough to quickly get to everything we wanted to see. Our first room was #12 - a queen suite with an enormous, sunshiney bathroom. The main room was small, but it had a small bedroom attached where our son stayed and we could move some of our things into.

After 2 nights in 12, we moved to #50. (When we reserved, #50 was taken already for the first part of our stay) Holy cow what a gorgeous room! Kiva fireplace, huge room with king bed, full kitchen, patio, 2 sets of sliding glass doors, and steps from the pool. We ate on the patio, went for a nightly dip in the hottub and pool, even did our laundry (in a nearby room) before we packed to leave at the end of the week.

We loved taking walks around the grounds. There are little hidden vignettes around every corner, beautiful plantings, great seating and courtyards. The breakfast could use some variety during the week, but overall was quite good. We had to print out our boarding passes the day before we left, however their guest printer was out of ink. When I asked about it at the desk, they were very accommodating, allowing me use of their own computer and printer.

Overall, the El Rey Inn was comfortable, and homey with all the amenities I wanted. The bonus was the location and of course the price. Not a cookie cutter hotel, it had charm and personality, great hospitality, and I would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: #50 was amazing, spacious, with a fireplace, kitchen and patio.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Recommended by someone in Taos, but not thinking about it, we happened upon the El Rey and stayed for 1 night. Established when Route 66 went through in the 1930's, it has had only 2 owners. This is a well-cared for and well-maintained oasis on a main road (Cerrillos).
The room had charm, attention to detail, and very comfortable and clean. But the outdoor space was so delightful and inviting we spent the evening with friends in comfortable seating in one of the courtyards under shady trees. There's a pool, 2 hot tubs and sauna. Self-serve laundry available.
Continental breakfast was lovely with attentive staff and served in a comfortable space overlooking the outdoors.
Oh, and the price was very reasonable considering the locale and that we stayed during Labor Day weekend.
We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LainieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the time we stepped into the El Rey til the time we left it was the best experience we have ever had in our life! The staff was so kind and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The grounds were filled with flowers, gardens, and trees...not to mention the white lights in the evening. I hope we can return to Santa Fe again and again. We will continue to only stay at the El Rey because it just doesn't get any better than that!

Room Tip: If you like log cabins...ask if you can stay in a room that has the log ceilings!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsefly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews