We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best on route 66 so far”
Review of El Rey Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Rey Court
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff. Very nice rooms, lovely bathroom, good Internet, pool with hot tub. Very nice gardens. I would recommend this to anyone for one night or a week! One thing, the town center is NOT walkable and is worth looking round. Very nice stay.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank ThinTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 802 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

I just spent 5 nights at this hotel while visiting my daughter in Santa Fe. The place is a great little throwback and charming hotel. I appreciated the whole place from the front desk staff to all the rest of the staff. Very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were great, great pool! It was big enough to actually swim in. 2 hot tubs. The outdoor one was the best. Great souvenir coffee mugs to purchase. Got one for my daughter. Will be staying again in September on another daughter visit. When I asked to look at some other rooms no problem. So I picked out the one I hope we get in September. A great hotel if you like a little funky and fun. Only complaint was pillows were not firm enough. Close to the plaza and all you want to visit in town. Walk or take bus. Nuff said

Room Tip: If you are by yourself the single room is plenty. But for more room based on the king and queen roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonafiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Funky and fun hotel that has a beautiful heated outdoor pool. We go every summer to enjoy an SF getaway that -- in addition to time spent on the Plaza -- has to include swim time for the kids. The rooms are retro cool and clean. The Pantry restaurant is a quick walk away for great local eats. El Rey is the best choice on Cerrillos.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paintchipgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The room was a bit small for two people and the bed was not very comfortable but it worked out ok. The breakfast was decent. I would stay there again if I was looking for an ok budget motel in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon880088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed two nights at El Rey with another couple and it turned out to be a perfect choice for us. We had breakfast both mornings at a really pleasant outdoor patio. The pool area was also very nice and private, surrounded by trees. The nice outdoor spaces made it easy to spend time with our friends and to make new friends. I highly recommend El Rey if you are looking for a little more than just an inexpensive place to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amgarcia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We enjoyed our two days at the El Rey. It's a huge property with many little nooks to explore with an array of flora and great fauna too,(bird feeders with hummingbirds,etc.) The room was a nice size, however the bed was a bit squishy and the towels were past due for replacement.
All in all, I'd stay there again. It was convenient to get to the old town and a very comfortable place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guestess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is beautiful. The old part of the hotel is nicer than the new part, but the new part is ok too. It is not in downtown Santa Fe but I didn't care since that's a little too much turquoise for me. It's not fancy but it just felt really good to be there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gideon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.7 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,361 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
620 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
950 reviews
13.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Court

Address: 1862 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $90 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Rey Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your El Rey Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Hotel Santa Fe
El Rey Inn
Santa Fe El Rey Inn
El Rey Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing