We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This is a must see!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Museum of Indian Arts & Culture

Museum of Indian Arts & Culture
Ranked #9 of 254 things to do in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This museum, which has a 42,000 piece collection, is a must for those interested in Indian culture.
Boulder,Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This is a must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a wonderful history and life of Native Americans. It would be a shame to miss this beautiful museum, one of the very best.
Old and young alike can learn a lot in these halls.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OK2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    130
    31
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A must-see for any Santa Fe visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We loved the museum's exhibits. First class. Location, while outside of town a bit, is also pleasant. City bus transportation makes it convenient to go to and fro from the Plaza area to the museum complex. Good restaurant for lunch, too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bangkokcassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome basket collection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The designs, shapes, colours and variety of basketry left us gobsmacked! Wonderful collection.
Too bad we could not take a few photos!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A small but important museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Truthfully, we dashed in here for a rest room after a visit to the Cathedral across the street. When we learned it was only $5 for senior admission, we decided to see what it was about. It was packed with a beautiful and varied collection, including an outside sculpture garden. I'm glad we went beyond the gift shop, as this was a really worthwhile stop. By the way, the gift shop is full of lovely books, jewelry and art.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank grollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place for family outing with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We went as a day trip from Albuquerque. Kids enjoyed the many crafts on displayed and getting involved in some of the activities. A good half day of fun

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trippyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Indian Arts & Culture also viewed

 

Been to Museum of Indian Arts & Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing