We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Croissants in Town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant

Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 556 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Clafoutis is a French Restaurant and Bakery that serves Breakfast and Lunch. We baked fresh bread and pastries daily.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Croissants in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I am a croissant connoisseur, always seeking out the best ones in any town I live in or visit. Ever since Clafouits openes in Santa Fe several years ago, my search in my hometown is over. Flaky and buttery, incredibly delicious. Parking can be a drag, though.... walk here if you can.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happynomad32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    880
    231
    58
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
433 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Real French Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place. Definitely popular and packed, with big line for breakfast. We noticed that breakfast crowd thinned out by 1030 .
Food and drink excellent. Really very much like what you'd expect from a French bistro. Service also excellent, despite being packed. Bakery had nice assortment of pastries. Parking was a challenge, but we did get a spot in back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Erich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Popular, Parking A Challenge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very popular cafe.
We went twice. Arriving very early for breakfast on a Saturday we just scraped into a table, having ended up parking across the road in a tow away area.
Be prepared to be creative as to where you park, its pretty limited & the locals seem to prefer the footpath.
Busy buzzy atmosphere, much hustle & bustle. Good coffee.
Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon was sublime & just the ticket to start a day of travelling back to the East Coast. We staggered out with various rolls & pastries to consume on board our flights.
Much better then the airline fare.
If you have a limited time in Santa Fe & can only get to a few cafe's, make sure this is one of them.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heisler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Clafoutis - don't hesitate, just go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Santa Fe is a better place to live and to visit because of Clafoutis. Their breakfast is rightly famous, but go anytime. There are no wrong choices, but L'assiette Francaise is not to be missed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SFlocalNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Pouvez-vous dire que hors de ce monde?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Yes, the parking sucks, and the atmosphere, though pleasant, is tres American, not much French about it ... but the food rivals a stroll down rue de Rivoli or St. de Honoré. You can't order anything that isn't sublime.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing