We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
653
154
66
26
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
154
66
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsterra restaurantsummit suitedeluxe casitaguided hikein room diningnew mexicobeautiful propertydeep soaking tubhiking trailsfire pitsteam roomoutdoor fireplaceparking lothigh desertlarge showerturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 906 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Having never been to this area of the country and New Mexico, staying at the Encantado was certainly the right choice. It provided the perfect combination of staying at a resort and spa, while also being close enough to Sante Fe and Taos, to do sightseeing and being a tourist.

The Encantado Resort provided a divine experience of relaxation. The attention to details by the staff was so evident. It was a completely relaxing experience and would definitely recommend it for anyone to stay. We definitely felt special.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dlw1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We met in Santa Fe with two couples who joined us from Los Angeles to go to the Opera. We stayed in one of the second floor casitas with beautiful views of the mountains and wonderful appointments in the room, we used the fitness center daily which was one of the nicest we had seen. My wife had a treatment in the spa and commented on how beautifully designed it was and the treatment was one of the best she has had. We enjoyed the pool and used the complimentary mercedes convertable one day to go to town and explore. On our final night we had dinner at the hotel Restaurant Terra and the entire party agreed it was by far our best meal in Santa Fe, the staff was superb the food amazing and the service friendly and professional. We highly recommend this new Auberge Resort to anyone looking for a very special getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BobMACBeverlyHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

The very friendly and professional staff at Encantado made a big difference when compared to some of the problems within this beautiful setting. Most rooms look out over a sea of paving which could be solved by enclosing the parking area with a log fence which surrounds many of the lower level guest room terraces. A simple log style trellis over the parking spaces would soften the view from above. The guest experience could be enhanced by creating simple gravel pathways through the landscaped open areas instead of having guests walk through the parking lots to the lobby, restaurant , pool and spa. This was a big problem. The pool area is nice but is enclosed by a tall metal security fence which was probably required by code. This fence may have been eliminated within the view area by placing it at the base of the tall retaining walls beyond. The low wall at the edge of the pool terrace could also be raised o foot or two which would eliminate the view to the entry court and parking area below. The nice art gallery in the center of the porte cochere unfortunatly blocks the long vista from the pool area to the valley beyond. We understand that the parking lot problems are being addressed and more landscape screening plants will be added. The guest rooms are very nice and the buildings are cool and modern as you would expect from Auberge. The second floor view rooms look over one story units which have a flat glaring white reflective roof which could be aleviated by a beige coat of paint or some small beige gravel. There were a few other issues but all of these things will be resolved with some time and an improved economy. The attentive staff made all these problems secondary and the fantastic food at the restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner also helped a lot. I hope I can come again soon and spend more time.....

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank resortdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed at the Encantado in July for a 5-night vacation. We enjoyed our stay very much and are looking forward to visiting again.

The property is located several miles north of Santa Fe, so the location to the restaurants, shopping, museums, etc. in downtown were not within walking distance like other properties. However, the resort has a convenient car service to and from downtown, which is a great service. Also, if available, you can borrow one of the Mercedes convertibles for use to drive around in, so getting to downtown was not a problem. In fact, since this was our second visit to Santa Fe, we enjoyed being a bit away from the action.

The property itself is very beautiful, but compact. All of the common areas --- lodge, restaurant, bar, pool, spa, fitness center --- are immaculate. Some prior reviewers commented on the prominence of the parking lot, and it is quite prominent, but the rooms with the higher numbers have less of a view of the lots. Drinks at the bar at sunset are a must, as is a morning coffee to enjoy the cool air.

The room (we had a vista casita, which is on the second level and has a balcony rather than a patio) was very nicely appointed and spacious. We did not use the fireplace but enjoyed time on the balcony. The well-stocked minibar (non-alcoholic drinks were complimentary) was very nice to have, as were the full-size bath products. There was a small problem with the shower door closure and we weren't fans of the coffee maker, as it was extremely loud (not good if one person is an early riser and the other is not). Also, on our first day, the in-room wireless was not working, but it was fixed by the next day. Overall, wonderful accommodations.

The best part about the experience was the service. From check-in to check-out, the staff were phenomenal --- attentive, polite, helpful and gracious. The bell staff and spa staff in particular were very pleasant, as was the concierge. They really helped to make our stay enjoyable.

In terms of on-property activities, the spa is not to be missed. It is an absolutely amazing experience in a beautiful setting. The fitness center is good, with top-notch equipment (although the room is on the small side). The restaurant, Terra, was a good dining experience, as was the bar.

We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travel_blurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Encantado is nothing short of spectacular. My husband and I stayed there through a package that we got on luxurylink.com, which ended up being an excellent deal!

We spent 3 nights at Encantado and loved every second of our trip. We went there to celebrate our anniversary and relax and that is exactly what we did.

The setting is beautiful—desert, with some greenery and flowers—encircled by mountains on 3 sides. We spent hours just sitting outside, reading and enjoying the incredibly relaxing and pristine scenery.

The resort is everything you could want. We stayed in a casita with a king bed. The casita itself was perfect. It had brand-new fixtures and a modern and clean, but still comfortable. It was very roomy, with a huge bathroom, big closet/dressing area, large bedroom and very generous patio. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was awesome with a walk-in, stone shower, the biggest soaking tub I have ever seen and his and her sinks. We had a great view from our patio and felt complete privacy. There is a hiking trail that goes around the resort, which is very manageable and a good way to start the day.

The food was incredible. The restaurant is world class and the service was excellent—accommodating and very attentive.

The staff could not have been more gracious-every single person we encountered went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. When we asked the concierge about where to go to print out our boarding passes, he told us to give him our flight info and he checked in for us and had the boarding passes delivered to our casita.

We both had massages, which we loved. The spa is wonderful—luxurious and very private.

I could go on and on (honestly), but will just say that this was one of the best places we have ever been. Encantado far exceeded our expectations--the natural beauty, the impeccable service, the amenities, the décor, the staff, etc. We were beyond sad to leave, but hope to be back soon.

The only “negative” comment I would make is that we were sent a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries as a gift from family. We had 2 strawberries left over that we put in the fridge to save for the following night and when we went to take them out, they were gone. We didn’t mention this when we left because we had been so pleased with the overall service.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bluedot16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews