We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
653
154
66
26
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
154
66
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsterra restaurantsummit suitedeluxe casitaguided hikein room diningnew mexicobeautiful propertydeep soaking tubhiking trailsfire pitsteam roomoutdoor fireplaceparking lothigh desertlarge showerturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 906 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We spent 2 nights here and loved it. It's very remote so we really were able to relax. We had a second floor room with a view of the mountains and a beautiful sky. The fireplace was fantastic. Loved the heated floors in the bathroom! However, the most outstanding part of our trip was Chef Andrew Cooper. We had a fabulous meal the first night which was one of the best we have had anywhere. The smoked mashed potatoes were to die for! Lucky for me on the events calendar was a class in the Art of Braising. Who knew that this wonderful artistic community included food events. I was fortunate in that I had a private class. I learned how to braise beef and also chicken. Also he taught me to make pasta which was so easy I couldn't believe it. Then we got to eat it all. I have to say that Andrew had so much enthusiasm that it was so much fun to cook with him. He is a gem for sure and Santa Fe is lucky to have him there.

Room Tip: Second floor is better.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe! It is always a joy to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We are so glad to hear that you were able to join Chef Cooper for The Art of Braising Cooking Class; his cooking class is a culinary adventure all by itself. We are truly honored to have him as our “gem” in Santa Fe indeed! Santa Fe truly offers the best variety of art collections and culinary offerings. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort the next time your travel takes you back to Santa Fe! Once again, thank you for your time and kind words.

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Family of 6 (four kids - 5,11,11,13) for four days in Santa Fe. Could not recommend the place more for families that want to get away. The place is only 1.5 years old (they bought it from someone else) so you are talking only 65 rooms for a four seasons - lots of attention and speedy service.

Positives:
- Restaurant - We did the Chef's table with the kids (look on the website) and we were blown away. 10 course meal that the kids actually prepared - no kidding, they plated, cooked and made a first class ten course meal. The staff was so gracious and accomidating in the kitchen that you felt like it was your home. Best part of the trip.
- Staff - Use them. They were great and will help set up everything you need in town. Get them to book reservations for you.
- Skiing - it is 40 min to the mountain and was a great way to take up the day and the mountain was not challenging for the younger ones. Great place to learn to ski and not overly crowded.
- Rooms and Accommodations - The casitas and the fire places are great - the fire place butlers are real and they will come light your fires in the room.
- Food - Best hotel food ever - local farm to table, fresh, accommodating to food allergies. Just first class.

Pointers:
- The place is 10 min further out than most of the close resorts of down town or close resorts to downtown. Not bad but you need to know that you will have to drive further or take the shuttle.
- Casitas - with a lot of kids, you need to book connected rooms way in advance. We were not connected and it was a little of a concern to have three of our kids in a room that was 25 yards away. Just work it out in advance.
- Bring a bathing suit - the hot tub is great and they have a big fireplace by the pool - regardless of the season you want to get in the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Matthew D:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay! We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your compliments very much when you state that our food is “best hotel food ever,” and you are right our Executive Chef, Andrew Cooper goes to the Santa Fe’s farmers market weekly to purchase our fresh produces! We are very proud of all of our employees who are here to assist our guests in every way to provide the flawless service that our brand is known for. One of the many enhancement projects that our resort will be undergoing in 2014, will be providing more connecting rooms for families such as yours to not be inconvenienced by the distance of the casitas. We hope to have the opportunity to have you back in the near future so you can experience all of enhancements of the resort! Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and time. We hope to see you back at Rancho Encantado sooner rather than later!

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

nice hotel with all the four seasons service. for me a bit too far from town- was carless for some days.. so good if you want to just get away from it all..nice people at hotel interesting place…………...

Room Tip: try to get a room on the top floor- you will have a nice view of the new mexico
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Greetings from the Land of Enchantment!

We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado. We are glad to hear that your visit was pleasant. The location of the resort provides our guests with tranquility and breathe-taking views of Northern Mexico that is not offered at other resorts in Santa Fe. We apologize if this caused any inconvenience to you during your visit. We have to agree with you that our resort is the best place for any one that is looking to just get away from the “city” life. Thank you again for taking the time out to review us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the “City Different,” in the near future!

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We debated about staying in the touristy downtown but had no regrets. In fact, I think this is the best way to see Santa Fe. Being in the hills outside of Downtown, allowed us to understand why people originally settled this area-the natural beauty and scenic views are amazing. A short drive via rental car or hotel shuttle to downtown allowed us to see some sights and do some shopping at the unique stores. It is hard to say which was the highlight of the hotel visit: the one hour hike with Hans into the hills above the hotel, the two hour (OMG "best message ever") trip to the spa, or dinner at Terra. For dinner, we thought about a trip into town but "settled" for the convenience of the hotel restaurant. The food and service was A++-duck breast and osso bucco--and then a short walk back to our SPACIOUS casita with our own fireplace. The fires are hard to start so take their advice and call for assistance. Overall, a great stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado and taking the time out to review us on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay! It’s always a joy to receive such positive feedbacks from our valuable guests such as yourself. We are very fortunate to be located on the outskirts of Santa Fe, which offers breathtaking views of Northern New Mexico, peace and tranquility that our guests are looking for when visiting Santa Fe. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. Once again, thank you so much for your time and kind words! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort the next time your travel takes you back to the City Different.

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff in the hotel, restaurant, and everywhere tripped over themselves to be of help and knew our names after being there a day or so. They did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. We ate a number of meals in the bar area, and the food was delicious. The breakfasts, which were included in our package, were scrumptious. The health club and spa were beautiful, clean, and pretty empty. There are only about 70 casitas here, so it's hard for anything other than the main restaurant to be crowded and that would occur only at dinner. Great place to get away, with lots of fun things to do in the area. The rooms had a fireplace, and they had activities for the kids including making so'mores at the outdoor fire pit. Great views.

Room Tip: They are all great, but maybe you want to be near the main building so the restaurant and spa are nearby and within walking distance.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time out to review us on Trip Advisor regarding stay at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado. You have paid us the highest compliments when you say, “our stay was pleasant and enjoyable,” and we are so glad that we were able to provide you with the level of service that is expected of a Four Seasons. There are endless of activities to do and things to see of Northern New Mexico that it is hard to accomplish all of it with only a few days! We hope that you will come back and visit us sooner rather than later. Once again, thank you for your time and feedback!

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews