We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of heaven on earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I just returned from a five day stay at this property and must say I miss it already. It is approximately one and a half hours from the Albuquerque airport. This should not deter one from staying here as they do have a shuttle that will pick up guests from downtown Santa Fe until 10:30PM. The drive is easy and the temperature was even better since it was cooler as we drove further north. The property is unpretentious and the buildings on site seem to blend into the scenery. The staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome and our room was very spacious with a fireplace and private patio. For those who like the opera the Santa Fe opera house is only about a ten minute drive. We saw La Traviata and to say it was an unforgettable experience is an understatement. With a ranging thunderstorm taking place at the most opportune times it appeared as if it was meant to be choreographed as part of the opera. There is much to see and do in the area. A stay at the Four Seasons Resort was a perfect place to relax, be on the go, and everything in between.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovet2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear lovet2travel:

We greatly appreciate you taking the time out to write a review from your recent visit at Four Seasons Resort Santa Fe!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your gracious comments are truly appreciated. We are very proud of our employees who are professional, caring people and are committed to ensuring our guests a true Four Seasons experience. We are always extremely delighted to hear such a positive feedback from our guests. Our property is the closest to the opera and we offer complimentary shuttle services to and from the opera. Once again, your time and your thoughtful comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 840 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is our second stay - and it has really come along since the Four Seasons began managing the property. As long-time Five Graces people, we find ourselves drawn to the Four Seasons property because it is MUCH better equipped than any of the other hotels (that should never be rated above this property - it should be a neck and neck race with Five Graces). The staff gets better and better. The rooms are spacious, the food is great and the atmosphere is truly special. The locals come here, bring their special cars, for a wonderful brunch on Saturdays, by the way. My wife and I have been long-time believers that the Four Seasons provides a graciousness of service the other companies have yet to figure out. To the management - we say thank you - but we encourage you to continue to address the inherited parking "view" problem that presents itself. Seems to be improving though. We will be coming back!

Room Tip: Room 8 is a great, private casita for the romantic stay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank golflefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear golflefty:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado, Santa Fe! It pleases me immensely that your visit to the Resort was enjoyable and delightful. We are very proud of our employees who are professional, caring people and are committed to ensuring our guests a true Four Seasons experience. We are working diligently on the beautification process of our resort and we hope that you will be able to enjoy it on your next visit. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

well out of town but close to santa fe opera and a fantastic getaway. premium resort but not snobby. loved the feel of this place and staff make it cozy and friendly. awesome suite. nice little fireplace and roomy patio. big bathroom with nice shower and soaker tub. all we needed for a great 4 days away. spa very nice and welcoming to my elderly mom.

Room Tip: we loved room #23!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Katherine P:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review about your recent visit to the Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado. I was very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your casitas, the Spa and your getaway with us. As you know our trademark at Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts is excellence in service, and we take this very much to heart. I will be happy to share your feedback with the team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Santa Fe in the future.

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed at the property in June as part of a business function. Can't wait to return as pure leisure. Amazing staff. Loved the casitas - good privacy and comfortable beds. Food was excellent. Massage was one of the best I've ever had. The location is just outside the city, allowing for complete relaxation. But only a short ride to civilization.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luxtravgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Luxtravgal:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us during your business trip and I appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your casita, massage and the culinary offerings! We believe that our resort offers complete relaxation and tranquility to our guests and it is all due our location; however, it is not too far from town so our guests do not have to miss a thing! We hope your next visit us will be more leisure than business. Once thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions from your recent stay.

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Four Seasons was wonderfully unpretentious! Although we love luxury, we sometimes avoid places we feel will be "stuffy". But, this Four Seasons was perfect for us... Casually elegant, relaxing casita style room with beautiful long range views. The only thing that could have improved was location a little far from town, but with the Mercedes cars to drive you into and from town, staying out of town was actually a plus. We enjoyed our weekend and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelbabelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear travelbabelv,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and very detailed review from your recent visit to Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado! Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our resort. We have to agree with you that by being just 10 minutes away from the down area offers our guests a more relaxing and enjoyable getaway. Once again, thank you very much for your time. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Four Seasons, Santa Fe for 4 days and it was a wonderful experience.
The fact that it is located outside the main historic centre of town was a plus for us. (how many silver belt buckles and desert watercolours can you look at ?!). We preferred being in such a unique landscape. The resort is beautifully situated amid rolling hills, with great views, it is quiet and the rooms are large and comfortable. The restaurant where we had breakfast was so pleasant and the food and service was great. We found all the staff so pleasant and helpful, re: restaurant recommendations, hiking trails, and activities. One evening, the staff even offered to go to their local video store to pick up a recent movie dvd release for me. The spa facilities are serene and the staff were very well trained,( we had the 80 minute couples massage & were totally de-stressed after that.) A very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room on the second floor, the views are much better and it is quieter. Every room...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank curatedguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear curateguide,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful Spa, resort, and signature restaurant Terra. We are very proud of our employees who are professional, caring people and are committed to ensuring our guests a true Four Seasons experience. I will share your comments with the rest our team, as there is no greater motivator than the praise of a “job well done”. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. I hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to the Four Seasons Rancho Encantado Santa Fe in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you are a city slicker expecting the typical, urban Four Seasons, then you will have to have a paradigm shift to recognize the splendor of this location. The location is in Tesuque, NM and not really Santa Fe, so be sure to study a map. The accommodations are magnificent, individual "casitas" that are furnished with decor that is regional in style and on meticulously groomed, high desert grounds with native, drought resistant landscaping. There are no bellman or front desk personnel in uniforms, rather, the staff are dressed in jeans and crisp western shirts. The staff will assist you to your room by hand carrying your luggage. Your casita will be extremely spacious, with a spa bathroom that is large, has a huge closet and is ultra luxurious...but not with marble, rather, with stone and a heated, concrete floor, which are common finishes in upper end properties in the area. There is also a wood burning, kiva style fireplace in each suite, which is an exceptionally nice touch. You can ask the staff to come start a fire for you or do it your self. The on site spa is extremely nice, and there are separate exercise and movement studios for all guests to utilize. A one mile trail circles the property and makes for a beautiful way to start the morning or watch a western sunset. While we agree that the food is not as good as it could be given the outstanding dining choices in Santa Fe, the service was absolutely fine. We loved returning to this peaceful property after wonderful days exploring Santa Fe and would return without hesitation if there are not significant price increases. Advise: this is not a place for very young children.

Room Tip: There are only 65 "rooms / casitas." As for an individual casita rather than one that is...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank truconosur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear truconosur,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado! We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We will have to agree that by being away from the downtown area, we are able to offer our guests a more peaceful and tranquil atmosphere that Santa Fe is known for. However, if our guests wish to enjoy the downtown area we offer complimentary shuttle services to the downtown area for our guests to enjoy all that Santa Fe has to offer. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our Spa facilities, your room, and our staff’s uniforms which are custom-made for our resort. Four Seasons pride ourselves on providing seamless service and we are so pleased to hear that our staff was able to exceed your expectations! We are very proud of our employees who are professional, caring people and are committed to ensuring our guests a true Four Seasons experience. We will share your comments with the rest of our team as there is no greater motivator than the praise of a “job well done”. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado.

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
610 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,814 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe

Address: 198 State Road 592, Santa Fe, NM 87506-0080 (Formerly Encantado, An Auberge Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $286 - $1,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under grand skies and infinite stars, rediscover your inner artist in our intimate escape from the ordinary – nestled in a high-mountain desert landscape, minutes from the magic of Santa Fe, New Mexico. Set in 57 unspoiled acres tucked gently into the Sangre de Cristo foothills, Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe is just 10 minutes from Santa Fe’s galleries, shops and distinctive architecture. The Resort offers 65 casita guest rooms and suites, each with its own fireplace and private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantado, An Auberge Hotel Santa Fe
Encantado Hotel Santa Fe
Encantado Resort Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing