We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good, service is good, too”

Haley's Sports Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food is good, service is good, too”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Honestly, I'd give Haley's five stars if I'd had consistent levels of service and food quality. The past few visits have been a marked improvement on the "just average" experiences we'd had a few months ago.
I stand by their burgers and sandwiches, 100%. Can't go wrong with any of the ones on the menu.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    100
    43
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The service was good and we had the soup & salad for lunch. The clam chowder was good, lots of clams but a little spicy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Pizza we had here was excellent, The service was excellent, but I would shy away from the fish out of season.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This is the only one we found always full of locals”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We try to eat where the locals do ,as they should know! The service was very good,the food good. for a small town on an Island. The clam chowder was outstanding.Not cheap but not very expensive like the other few open for dinner . We found it friendly and clean with a good selection of local seafood and craft ale on tap. We went back the next night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Diamond
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had lunch with my daughter yesterday, March 8, and witnessed a great display of two waitresses that excelled in customer service. We sat in the bar and Katie was our waitress.The other waitress, did not get her name, handled the restaurant part of the dining room and she was getting swamped with high school kids who got off early from school. Without any apparent communication, our waitress started to cover both areas in order to help the other waitress. I never saw two people hustle so much, it was impressive to watch. They were by themselves and managed to keep everyone happy as they efficiently provided excellent service as well as maintaining a very friendly demeanor. Timely refills, food serving and dealing with new customers as they came in. They never missed a beat and were great servers. Kudos to Haley's, you have some great people.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haley's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Haley's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing