We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haley's Sports Bar & Grill

Haley's Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #11 of 63 Restaurants in Friday Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellevue
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had dinner two nights in a row as we have one pickey eater for a child and all the pizza places around town, looked worse than this one.

Typical bar food - The first night the food was much better than the second, thus the average rating. The seafood platter was done very well, The chicken ceaser the first night was great. Second night anything with Chicken gave all members of our party a very sick tummy, including an emergency bathroom stop on the 15 minute drive back to Roche Harbor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    96
    43
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A better bar then Grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

What can I say. The food is not very fresh tasting. They have no locally grown product selection and the burgers have too much filler and the fries taste like reheats. We have been in many times over the years and this was the last time we ate here. The pool game and drinks are a much better bet here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MsKelela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
“Good food and good service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant has it all - nice people and a great menu selection. We were disappointed only that we didn't go there sooner!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KNeggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Disappointing and costly.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place was disappointing from about every angle, except the service. The service was quite good. The food was so-so, the drinks were WAY expensive and not that great, and there was a really foul odor. If no place else is open, then go ahead, but otherwise, pass by and eat/drink elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Casual Lunch, Dinner & Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Burgers are the best in town & Love the Crab Tater Tots! Bar scene is nice, clean & great for casual get togethers. They do not do live music or dancing etc.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArtLoverforLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haley's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Haley's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing