We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch in Friday Harbor”
Review of Market Chef

Market Chef
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Friday Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Friday Harbor”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Friday Harbor is so lucky to have this fantastic deli. Super fresh, local, creative and consistent dishes - the perfect place to pack your picnic basket.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank islandrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    57
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best of show!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

This deli is magnificent. I could eat every meal here, the food is delicious! The Mac and cheese and grilled veggies, fish tacos and sandwiches were perfect. Great latte and cookies too. The only downside is they are not open this weekend and I catch the ferry home early Monday. Great recipes, fresh ingredients and great value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyLizette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
246 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fresh, fresh, fresh”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I'd eat lunch here every day if I could. Daily specials, great sandwiches and the berry cobbler was to die for.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wanderer31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved the ham and cheese sandwich and my husband loved the egg salad sandwich with soup. It is a very busy little place. The food was good and the value was great.
I recommend Market Chef for a great little lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for lunch”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great food, nice people, reasonable prices. just know they are closed on the weekends, at least after Labor Day

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Chef also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Market Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing