We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
420
106
34
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
106
34
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four winds cookies granola anna maria french press each morning other guests bottle of champagne bed and breakfast fresh orange juice the main house san juan island lopez suite jacuzzi tub home away from home small kitchen walking distance to everything
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 588 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

My title sounds like a novel, when in fact our weekend could have been out of the perfect novel. Everything about this Bed and Breakfast was literally perfect. From start to finish and in-between, our stay was perfection. Our suite was spacious, clean, cozy, comfortable and I know I could go on and on. Those extra touches were outstanding. The fresh baked cookies waiting for us upon our arrival, the fresh orange juice and milk in the fridge to compliment our gourmet breakfast delivered each morning. Oh! Can't forget the chilled bottle of prosecco in the fridge along with two champagne flutes. I guess I hinted when booking that we were celebrating a very special occasion. All was yummy. Let's talk sleep. That bed..... the one we could hardly get out of as we were thinking we were transported to cloud nine during the night. The weekend we were there, we were able to open all the windows and feel that amazing crisp and fresh Island air. The hospitality throughout our stay was always warm and welcoming. Okay, so now this sounds like a novel, one that you never want to end. I would say, just BOOK IT! You'll have no regrets.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Stepmonstersusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerhouseinn, Manager at Tucker House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Susan -- Wow! you should be a romance novelist! Thank you for the dreamy review and for pointing out so many of our room and property amenities. We really love focusing on the small details and want to make each of our guests stay as warm and inviting as possible. We hope you will return to celebrate another special occasion. As one of our valued return guests, we offer you a 15 percent discount off our published room rates, any time of year. We hope you loved your stay so much, you will make a habit out of it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I reserved one of the cottages which was super cute and had great amenities including breakfast. However, when checking in the staff was very short and then later added on an extra charge for my pet without notice even though I had purposely booked a pet friendly lodging option. Beware if you want to bring your pet that there will be an extra non-refundable charge added onto your base fee which is already overpriced!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank klem019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerhouseinn, Manager at Tucker House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

We are glad you found Lizzie's Cottage to your satisfaction as well as your freshly-prepared delivered breakfast. With its full kitchen, king bed, futon sofa, private deck, and full breakfast, we believe it is an exceptional value in Friday Harbor. We are one of the most pet friendly lodging choices on San Juan Island and welcome both dogs and cats.

When making an online reservation, as in your case, you are given the opportunity to add pets and children to your room reservation. We also follow up with a confirmation letter requesting you disclose pets prior to your arrival. This allows guests to have our pet policy prior to their arrival and allows us to prepare the unit with food bowls, towels, and treats out. A $25 pet fee is standard in the industry.

I had the pleasure of checking you in and showing you around the Inn. At no time during our conversation did you mention you were traveling with a pet. So you could only imagine our surprise when we showed up to deliver breakfast and were greeted by your cat. We added our standard pet fee to your account and emailed you a receipt. We are sorry you found this unfriendly. Shelley Klausen, innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at this conveniently located inn at Friday Harbor. A little more than a block or two from the ferry landing (some uphill required) and all the downtown restaurants and shops, this comfy inn offers some off street parking and great home cooked breakfasts. Bicycles to loan, a fridge guests can use, and popcorn machine for making a late night snacks are just some of the amenities. We stayed in Evening Star which offered jacuzzi tub and small deck overlooking a courtyard. King bed had a cushy pillow top and TV cable service did not carry PBS, for some odd reason. Proprietors were friendly and helpful with planning our activities. We spotted Orcas with field glasses from the shore, the first of the season. Enjoyed walks at the Lime Kiln lighthouse, English Camp, and McMillin Mausoleum. Lavender fields weren’t in bloom yet, but beautiful. Saw many deer. Dinners at Downriggers offer the best harbor views, good service and food. Hot tub was fun, too. Gardens around the inn were blooming and lovely.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TripTalkHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikingprincess2007, Manager at Tucker House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Bill and Charlene,

What a pleasure it was to have you stay with us. It warms us that the hospitality of our team shines through. We know you live a distance from us, but should you return, we hope you will have the chance to try Coho Restaurant for excellent organic farm-to-table cuisine, including fresh fish and local produce and meats. Have a wonderful summer at your own lovely island home. We will pass along your comments to the staff. Shelley & The San Juan Island Inn Collection Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

If I could give Tucker House Inn 10 stars, I would! First of all, their booking process using their website is unmatched. They have photos and descriptions of each room including a recommendation on what types of people/how many people are ideal for each accommodation. If you call directly to book you will guarantee the best prices and even some promotions as well (For example, i got 10% off one night and 20% off my second night by calling). The houses that are available (Tucker north, Tucker south, and Harrison) are adorable and very quaint. The inside of the houses is perfectly decorated with small trinkets and comfortable furniture. It is clean and well kept. There is a main house with a big kitchen where guests are encouraged to hang out with the rest, read books, do puzzles, and use the kitchen and appliances as their own. There's even live music and events in the main house some nights!
The rooms themselves give you a feeling of being home. The beds and pillows are comfortable, there was wifi and cable TV, my room had its own coffee (French press) replenished each day and a fresh-baked cookie left by housekeeping daily as well.
Now, to the best part. Tucker House provides a multi-course homemade breakfast in their dining room where you have the ability to speak with the other guests of the Inn and learn what activities are available that other guests have experienced. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, made with fresh ingredients, and included in your nightly rate!

The staff was helpful and I felt very safe in the room. I will definitely be staying at Tucker House the next time I am in beautiful Friday Harbor!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DA0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyS1619, Manager at Tucker House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Thank you so much for our kind and very thorough review of our property, food, and service. It is warming to know that the care we take to make you comfortable and feel and home is apparent. As you so nicely point out, a stay with us is not your typical hotel experience or even bed and breakfast experience. We do strive to address even the smallest details and, when guests take advantage of our full range of amenities, they experience the best of our island inn. We only hope you will return for another wonderful visit. As you mentioned, calling direct allows you to ask the staff questions and we always give return visitors 15 percent off their room booking when they call. Warmest regards, Shelley & The San Juan Island Inn Collection Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Loved our little suite, it was cozy and comfortable. Appreciated the little extras they supplied such as OJ, Milk, Teas, Coffee, Oatmeal, Snack bars, Spices, etc. and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you needed for cooking. Their breakfast meals are gourmet and to die for!! It was wonderful to come back to our place after a long day of touring and hiking to relax by the fireplace and have a hot tub. The only thing we found is the bathroom was tiny with no real counter space. We used the drawers in the vanity but very limited space. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerhouseinn, Manager at Tucker House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Greetings Lori and thank you for your kind review. We hope you will come again and when you do, please call us direct for our 15 percent Return Guest discount. By speaking to staff, we can fit you with a room, suite or cottage that will suit your needs and tastes. We are truly unique in that every room is different, but all are delightful with small touches as you mentioned. All our best for a wonderful spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews