We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Ambiance with Luxury Touches”
Review of Tucker House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tucker House Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Friday Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 15, 2009

The Tucker House names all of its room. We staying in the Patience Corner Room which was lovely and had a heart shaped 2 man jacuzzi andTucker House Robes. The ladies are lovely who run the Inn. We received cookies and truffles when we checked in--wow!!!
Great location, very clean and inviting!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlencoeTallgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 525 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2009

We were happy to receive the one of the cottages that were available, it made our stay feel a little more intimate and secluded. Having breakfast in our room was also fantastic ~ we were able to sleep in (which we don't get to do too often since we have 2 toddlers!) and enjoy breakfast alone together. The 'oldie but goodies' movies are a great idea, we loved watching Casablanca.
Location of the Tucker House is great! We were able to walk around Friday Harbor and enjoy a great dinner out.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Tucker House Inn and Harrison House Suites in Friday Harbor, Washington are 1 ½ blocks from the ferry landing in charming period buildings, furnished with comfortable and good looking furniture. The accommodations are staffed by friendly, considerate,& knowledgeable folks whose cheery welcome was most appealing. A very high standard of cleanliness and care is evident.

An effort is made to find and respond to guests. For example, throughout the reservation process guests are pampered from first contact, check in, throughout their stay, to checkout and follow-up. Comprehensive lists of activities are given to guests who would like local suggestions for all ages and abilities.

Pets are welcome and provisions including homemade dog biscuits are offered as well as a reserved exercise area. The facility is smoke-free with outside designated areas. The wide selection of amenities matches any first class facility and goes beyond what one would expect. Breakfast is an example of the care that is taken; breakfast choices always use fresh ingredients and include hot multicourse entrees. Special diets are given consideration.

The observations during my stay did note two minor matters: The classic grandfather clock in the lobby was stilled and the map of the grounds had no star to show one’s location.

As a frequent traveler to varied worldwide locations, I found all I would desire and more, in an exceptionally considerate and well appointed setting. -- However, the friendly helpful contacts with staff were key to the enjoyment of all else during my stay. I hope for many more such enjoyable returns and would strongly recommend to friends soon, so they may appreciate this delightful opportunity before it is “Discovered” by too many others.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom1honda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

I had the most wonderful stay at Tucker Inn B&B . The service was great. The breakfast was to die for. The room was more than I could ask for and well worth the charge. I thoroughly enjoyed having the kitchenette to make a cup of tea, which was also provided. Yes, I will return, and I will recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmerlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

The property, expanded and renovated to keep up with the times, provides an excellent base of operations for exploring Friday Harbor and San Juan Island.

Proprietors Anna Maria and Dave (and new manager Shayla, a great addition to the team) continue to exceed expectations. The food is excellent and the little niceties for guests (pets too!) help make you feel right at home.

The property is very close to the ferry terminal which makes it easy to find for a newbie. We've stayed here several times over the years and each stay seems to get better.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themolitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

My husband and I needed a getaway BADly :) ... This was perfect .. Shay, the innkeeper was super sweet and efficient and did everything above and beyond the norm. We loved her. Hosts AM and Dave were amazing.. don't miss dinner at their restaurant COHO's... one of the best meals I have ever been fortunate enough to share. The room was warm and cozy with lots of little touches to make it comfortable.. we loved the jacuzzi tub and tub melts.. the only thing we would recommend is to put a step or some way in and out of the tub ;) .. it can be challenging when you are slippery from the oils .. My husband has MS and both the Shay and AM were very thoughtful and considerate and did all they could do to make our stay a perfect getaway and respite .. Also, visit my cousin vinny .. O m y .. NY pizza and Bagels .. yummmmmm!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radicalmama62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

My husband and I went up to Friday Harbor for a weekend away. The Tucker House was a great treat. The hostesses were wonderful, the food was yummy and the time we had together was perfect. The Tucker House is just a couple blocks away from the Friday Harbor Ferry Dock. If you plan on sticking around town, leave your car in Anacortes.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCushClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Friday Harbor
0.2 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 11 in Friday Harbor
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 11 in Friday Harbor
363 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 11 in Friday Harbor
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#10 of 11 in Friday Harbor
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#9 of 11 in Friday Harbor
365 reviews
4.7 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucker House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucker House Inn

Address: 275 C St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Friday Harbor
Price Range: $141 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tucker House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Tucker House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucker House Hotel Friday Harbor
Tucker House Inn Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing